Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Late Philip J. Fry
First aired 07/29/10
Rank: 2/124
Reviews: 327
Rating: 93%

The Professor invents a one-way time machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#31 by Craig Fox
Truly great episode. Easily the best of the season, and right up there with some of the best ever.

Craig Fox gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#32 by whiplash
It's seriously hard to find any real faults with this episode. This is the Futurama I know and love! Glad to see the writers haven't lost their touch!

Everyone kills Hitler their first time!

whiplash gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#33 by The Professy
That was an AMAZING episode. It had the old feel, with a great plot. This was definately a highlight of the entire series. The ending with Bender under the bridge burying the corpses was hilarious. Again, a truly AMAZING episode.

The Professy gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#34 by BoVice
Wow. This season got off to a shaky start, but this was one of the best episodes ever!

BoVice gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#35 by Rachel D.
Being a fan from the day the very first episode aired the very first time, I'm glad to see that the series is leaving the juvenile, brainless, gross humor behind and returning to what makes Futurama great. This one and the last one were fantastic and I hope the current trend continues. I almost gave up on the show after seeing "Attack of the Killer App," but I'm glad I stuck with it.

Rachel D. gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#36 by Pandora
Amazing episode! Now THIS felt like the Futurama I love.
Lethal inspection was also very good. I'm glad to see they keep and keep improving!

Pandora gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#37 by Flexo
This could possibly be the best Futurama episode of all time. Magnificent storyline, visuals, and animation. I missed Zoidberg's whooping! haha "The claws just don't flea like they used to." I couldn't have been happier with this episode, jokes were on the spot, and had that right balance of drama and comedy that are in the rarer Futurama episodes like "The Sting", or "The Devil's Hands are Idle Playthings". This is one of my favorite Futurama episodes of this season and all time.

Flexo gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#38 by CeePea17
I hate to rain on the parade of 5 star reviews, but I couldn't disagree more with people who are saying this is "classic" Futurama. What am I missing? I watch the old episodes constantly and I have seen NOTHING in this new season that even resembles the quick, fun humor we saw in "The Deep South", "The Problem with Popplers", "Amazon Women in the Mood", "Parasites Lost", etc. -- just to name a few which I consider to be the "classic" episodes off the top of my head. Futurama was not originally this emotionally manipulative (and pretty bad at it in my opinion)-- it was a hysterically funny and smart show with wild plot lines and characters. Now those fun characters have been replaced with whiny, emo versions who have become more annoying to watch each week as they find a new problem to complain about. I'm sorry guys, Futurama as I know it seems to be dead.

CeePea17 gave 1 point
30.07.2010

#39 by Zimmy Zam
GREAT EPISODE! Best one of the season, and a highlight of the series.

Zimmy Zam gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#40 by Zoidberg
Every episode since the double premier has gotten better and better every week! This and Lethal Inspection are currently tied for best of Season 6, but I need to watch this again to decide. It's a lil' light on the laughs, but it was directed masterfully.

Zoidberg gave 5 points
30.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.