Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That Darn Katz!
First aired 08/05/10
Rank: 106/124
Reviews: 195
Rating: 69%

Earth is invaded by a race of intelligent cats.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#31 by TriforceBun
I like these unusual pairings the show has taken on now. Amy/Nibbler wasn't quite as successful as Bender/Hermes, but it was still cool to see Amy in the heroine role and Nibbler directly addressing Leela about their relationship.

As far as a gag-based episode goes, though, this one could've been a little stronger. The story was fun enough, but I felt the jokes themselves could've generally been better (although there were a few really good ones as always: "Doctorate denied," the lolcats poster and Nibbler's sailor suit were standouts).

A bit lacking in good humor overall (despite the type of episode it was). Fun pairing and story though.

TriforceBun gave 3 points
06.08.2010

#32 by DIVOCAKP
One of the better episodes bud not so good as the previous.

DIVOCAKP gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#33 by MaximeLoonatic
A very good reason To don't like cats!!

MaximeLoonatic gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#34 by BoVice
Me an my bruddah JoVice was laffin our @$$es off!

BoVice gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#35 by mdid
This was the worst episode I have ever seen. I normally don't write reviews but I had to say something.

There were no intelligent jokes, bad acting, and the stupidest plot line I have ever seen on Futurama (so on par with a Family Guy plot)

mdid gave 1 point
06.08.2010

#36 by Longtime fan
Pacing was the best of all the episodes thus far this season. I grew kind of weary of the cat jokes, but not so much that I couldn't enjoy the episode.

I would have like a nod to "A Pharaoh to Remember", but a lot of people don't like that episode so maybe they just let it slide.

This episode feels like it was missing the brainy jokes, they may have been in there and went over my head.

The biggest positive is that they bumped Nibbler up to Crew Member status. I look forward to this providing an exciting new dynamic to the crew.

Felt like a 3.5 out of 5, but I'll knocked it up a notch. BAM!

Longtime fan gave 4 points
06.08.2010

#37 by RAFAEL X9
I ultimately had no faith this would be a good episode. Cats taking over the world?? LAME! I did like the fact that Frank Welker (the voice of Nibbler) had a lot to do in this episode. Yeah, a lot of people complain about Amy suddenly graduating when so many never knew she was in college. Frankly, I cared more about her lingerie shots than her ideas on theorical phyisics. Not a completely terrible episode, but a big letdown from last week's

RAFAEL X9 gave 2 points
06.08.2010

#38 by Sure Win
After last weeks masterpiece this one was bound 2 be a bit of a let down. I enjoyed it.

Sure Win gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#39 by Richard
I have but one character to type: *

Richard gave 3 points
06.08.2010

#40 by Kornography
Your average run of the mill Futurama episode, which isn't a bad thing.

Kornography gave 4 points
06.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.