Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Clockwork Origin
First aired 08/12/10
Rank: 66/124
Reviews: 135
Rating: 81%

The theory of evolution is put to the test on a planet inhabited by robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#31 by John Pirruccello
Wow I seriously can't figure out the hate on this episode. I thought that it was truly hilarious. Not only that, it had some really awesome ideas behind it.
I laughed almost the entire time. Seriously... hater's gonna hate I guess.
2nd best of the season IMO

John Pirruccello gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#32 by FuturamaFan
I enjoyed this episode.

Its too bad that that the Planet Express Ship got completely destroyed, but then again they can always rebuilt it right?

I think the gag with Zoidberg hating Cubert was supposed to be a joke about Zoidberg being fickle.
Or perhaps there is more to the B-plot that got cut and it will end up on the DVD

I'm really looking forward to A Prisoner of Benda. It looks really fun!

FuturamaFan gave 4 points
13.08.2010

#33 by andrew
although not the best so far,this episode is really funny,and it keeps up with the zap braggigan episode being the only bad one yet

andrew gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#34 by Gabe
Liked it. Smart and funny one. Nothing more to say.

Gabe gave 4 points
13.08.2010

#35 by AD
I thought this was a great episode with some excellent bits in it (oh oh, it's another one of Fry's dogs) and a nicely balanced view of what is always going to be an emotional topic for one side or the other. Bender on the robot dino was a good link.

AD gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#36 by ntj
The story was good, and a couple of the jokes were funny, like the one about Leela earning her own rocks, but most of the jokes were weak or just down right bad. The worst one was Fry calling out "this is a cool way to die!" when he was picked up by the robotic pterodactyl. And the whole science-mobile thing was trendy.

ntj gave 4 points
13.08.2010

#37 by nibblerama
It's crazy to think that this show was ever canceled, and that in some unfortunate alternate universe, this latest season doesn't exist.

Every new episode is like my new favorite episode ever. Love this show seriously so much. Makes living on this planet worth staying, even with all the smiling angry people.

nibblerama gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#38 by Matte
Awesome episode! Second best this season

Matte gave 5 points
13.08.2010

#39 by David
Overall a good episode. I do agree that the A plot was better than the B plot. Perhaps there are several deleted scenes from the B plot that would have helped fill things in a bit. Dr. Banjo was a clever allusion to Dr. Zaius to Planet of the Apes, and loved the Star Trek TNG reference there with evolving nanites. I think most of the jokes were pretty funny. While it was at times uneven, it was overall very entertaining.

David gave 4 points
13.08.2010

#40 by My Own Grandfather
From a humor standpoint, this was by far the best of the new season to date. I honestly cannot fathom some of the lower or mediocre reviews, as it was filled with the kind of classic science-y cleverness and absurdity that marked the best moments of the original series.

The inverted symmetry of the Professor's debate with Banjo and later with the robot evolutionists was a stroke of genius.

Other highlights:
- the missing links argument with Banjo
- Bender's suspenders
- I can't live on this planet anymore
- What happened? How did we save you?
- The circularity criterion applied to a robot deity at the end but not to a humanoid deity

My Own Grandfather gave 5 points
13.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.