Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Prisoner of Benda
First aired 08/19/10
Rank: 19/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 90%

A revolutionary invention allows the crew members to exchange minds.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#31 by ransomedbyfire
This episode wasn't the best ever, but it was just so absurd that it was funny. I too wondered why they switched the voices, but as the episode got more and more complicated, I'm glad they did. Overall, I think the major absurdity made up for any lack of depth.

ransomedbyfire gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#32 by Hungarian emperor
The funniest episode ever !!!

DOOOMED!!!!!!

Hungarian emperor gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#33 by Alyssa
I thought that this episode was absolutely amazing. My favorite by far for this season. I feel like the new season has lost a lot of its sarcasm but a lot of the newer episodes have been making up for it.

Alyssa gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#34 by Freako
That episode was absolutely ACE!

Especially the first few lines, because I was able to relate and then laugh my ass off. I had to pause the episode until I stopped cackling.

They really know how to twist things up!

Freako gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#35 by Zapper
Words cannot describe how happy i am with this episode... This episode is as good as Lethal Inspection and The Late Phillip J. Fry... This was a quality episode that was very funny with good humor, creative with the mind swapping, and fun to watch... I am so glad Scruffy got an awesome scene in today's episode. It was hilarious and amazing. I been thinking of this season as more of a letdown and failure, but Lethal Inspection, The Late Phillip J. Fry, and this awesome Prisoner of Benda episode are absolutely great.. Overall, this episode was great and deserves a 5 star in my book and it even made me feel as if it was an earlier season episode... 5/5 I Loved It!!!!!!!!

Zapper gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#36 by zapp_zoidberg
Partly rather silly, but all in all pretty funny. Not as great as 'the late Fry' but still very good. Another highlight of the saeson

zapp_zoidberg gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#37 by Hoot Hoot
This episode was insane, definitely one of the better episodes this season. The solution to the mind switching came too quickly however, and it felt like a last minute thing. Nonetheless, I loved this episode.

Hoot Hoot gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#38 by TriforceBun
This is one of the craziest--and funniest--episodes of Futurama I've seen! It reminded me a little of Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles in that it was a gag-driven, high-concept episode with a fun dilemma and a ton of original humor. Still not quite sure what to make of Leela/Fry's love scene, but it still got a laugh out of me and is almost a little sweet if you can get past the gag reflex.

Certainly the funniest episode in a very long time, too.

TriforceBun gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#39 by nibblerama
Laughed aloud a lot during this one, I hope we see Wash Bucket again.

Love how Futurama writers handle complex crazy plots. The only question that remains is how did the Professor and Zoidberg....no. Nevermind, I don't think man was meant to know.

nibblerama gave 5 points
20.08.2010

#40 by stamahawk
In my opinion not as good as The late Phillip J Fry but still OUTSTANDING! and HILARIOUS!

stamahawk gave 5 points
20.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.