Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Silence of the Clamps
First aired 07/14/11
Rank: 54/124
Reviews: 97
Rating: 84%

After witnessing a brutal crime committed by the Robot Mafia, Bender enters the witness relocation program.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]
#31 by zoidberg
zoidberg gives this five claws up!

i loved the episode.

it was excellent, excellent.

by the way my name is JOHN F*CKING ZOIDBERG

zoidberg gave 5 points
16.07.2011

#32 by Michael
Another great episode, this season is still going strong!

Michael gave 5 points
16.07.2011

#33 by Joey
JOHN _________ ZOIDBERG!!!
'nough said.

Joey gave 5 points
16.07.2011

#34 by (another) Marc
Wow, Maurice has been busy in this episode, talking to his self multiple times. Except for Kiff (where has he been lately, anyway?) and Lrrr, this one almost had all his major characters. Therefore I award this episode with 5 points.

(another) Marc gave 5 points
16.07.2011

#35 by inmatoor
Another really solid ep to follow last weeks. Loved the new detective robot, awesome model. Cool to see the moon again too

inmatoor gave 5 points
16.07.2011

#36 by comicbookguy
This episode was awesome just b/c of ZOIDBERG, JOHN MUTHAFUC*&^%% KING ZOIDBERG!

comicbookguy gave 5 points
16.07.2011

#37 by IwinJak
Futurama fans sure are generous lol. If a 5 equals perfect, then i'd definitely give this one a 3. Certainly nowhere near the caliber of season 1-4, but consistently funny, and in the end, that's good enough.

IwinJak gave 3 points
16.07.2011

#38 by James
This episode was good but I wouldn't say great. There were a few decent laughs but I found last weeks episode much better.

James gave 3 points
16.07.2011

#39 by ckat13
Clamp-clamp-ka-bamp! (still think that might catch on ;P)

While I'm not a fan of the language (but I get why they used it, & with exception of John F-ing Zoidberg. That was great) The rest of the ep was pretty dawn gweat. ^^

This one was still a little Bender-heavy, which we've had a few of this season, but they balanced it out I believe. And I personally love Clamps, one of my favorite robots clamps-down. But if he gets in a fight with my favorite character, Zoidy-poo is gonna win. Ya don't underestimate the lobster man.

I also happened to love the Billy West joke, that gave me a smile I could not pry off my face.

But I do wonder if the Crushinator's baby robot is truely her husband's or if the deleted scene from The Series Has Landed comes into play there.


ckat13 gave 4 points
16.07.2011

#40 by Kornography
Once again, another solid episode.

Kornography gave 5 points
16.07.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.