Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Tip of the Zoidberg
First aired 08/18/11
Rank: 26/124
Reviews: 179
Rating: 89%

The crew uncovers a dark secret concerning a covert mission undertaken by the Professor and Dr. Zoidberg many years earlier.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#31 by Roe
I thought this was the worst Futurama episode yet. The characters didn't seem 'normal' and the story was just a little too crazy. I like Zoidberg but there just weren't enough jokes here and the conclusion was just as weak as the rest of the episode.

Roe gave 2 points
19.08.2011

#32 by Brian Lelas
Another great episode this year! This season is fast becoming one of the best ever. I think there have been a few better episodes this season, but this one was excellent.

The Murderator was my favourite!

Brian Lelas gave 4 points
19.08.2011

#33 by NL22
Great episode again!
Love Johnny.

NL22 gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#34 by dave
Very good episode. Great back-story with Zoidberg and Hubert. Still, the cast wasn't quite acting like themselves.

Oh, and I kinda like Fry as a smurf. :-P

dave gave 4 points
19.08.2011

#35 by Caiti
I was really wondering about this episode, because I love Zoidberg, and I was afraid that this episode would mess the character up a bit...but it didn't!

I love that the professor pointed out that Zoidberg was an excellent ALIEN doctor, and just not that great with humans. In the commentary for Season 1, episode 2 David and co. mentioned that's what they wanted for Zoidberg. To be the opposite of McCoy (a human working on aliens.)

The surgery scene was a little unnecessarily graphic, but Bender's incontinence made up for it. IT was a really funny, sweet episode. One of the best of the season, imo. And it had an ending! Hooray!

Woop woop woop woop

Caiti gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#36 by Hoot Hoot
I've wrote my review on PEEL and I can't really be bothered to write it again here, nor am I going to copy and paste it over.

It was a weird episode, unsettling in some parts, enjoyable in others and perhaps just a little too crazy.

I still enjoyed it, but I'm going to stop being so lenient with my ratings and give out scores I truly feel are deserved.

Hoot Hoot gave 3 points
19.08.2011

#37 by Tommy O'Reagan
I agree with the good reviews.

'now stooge yourselves out of here!"
tee hee.

Tommy O'Reagan gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#38 by Aaron
Really great episode, filling you in on zoidbergs past, a past which futurama never really explained until now. Its not an episode filled with jokes like others, but it does have a few funny moments with a well written story to it!!

Aaron gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#39 by Faith
This was a ok episode seiing how Zoidberg isn't one of my favorites,
Fry have Garfield sydome was funny as heck.

Faith gave 5 points
19.08.2011

#40 by slurm-o
This is one of the best Futurama episode since the return. I have been excited for this episode in a long time and it did not disappoint me.

There are so many great moments in this episode, Fry turning into different characters is one of them. Also lines like:

(Bender: "Okay, lets set it up and try it again..")

(Fransworth:"I saw how to do this in a movie! It was the same movie when I lost my virginity so i'm a bit fuzzy on the details!")

("Zoidberg: OH, it did turn him into a double yeti!")

There are many other great moments in the episode as well :) And I really like how we finally get to know how the proffesor and zoidberg first met. The story in general was great and really interessting! So, in two words: Awesome Episode!!




slurm-o gave 5 points
19.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.