Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry am the Egg Man
First aired 08/11/11
Rank: 55/124
Reviews: 102
Rating: 83%

Fry nurtures an alien egg that hatches into a horrific monster.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]
#31 by Shanec_75
I thought the episode was decent but definitely not the best of the season. I enjoyed the story and some of the one liners but I am surprised it got so many 5's. On another note I think the rating system needs to be expanded from 1 - 10 instead of 1-5. I think it would actually give a better indication of how good episode was.

Shanec_75 gave 4 points
12.08.2011

#32 by Faith
This episode rocked, it was as funny as Ghost in the machines. I was laughing all the way through it.

Faith gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#33 by Storm
Very cute that Bonus One. But where is Nibbler? This episode rocks!

Storm gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#34 by slurm-o
This was another good episode. Some moments made me laugh out load, like when Bender played fetch with the monster (the bone-eating vampire, or something). The episode was really entertaining. Yet I did feel that something was missing... There was something more I wanted, maybe a little stronger story I don't know. Still, very good episode, Zoidberg has been awesome this season, like in this episode. I can't wait for the next episode: "The Tip of the Zoidberg"!

slurm-o gave 4 points
12.08.2011

#35 by Liser
It was pretty good but the basic plot of a non-bird hatching from an egg was done by The Simpsons, not only that but the plot of everyone wanting to destroy it was kinda the same.
Don't get me wrong this episode was funny but it was pretty damn lazy.
In the end this will be thought of as a good episode, not a great one.

Liser gave 3 points
12.08.2011

#36 by Kevykev
Sweet animal episode - and funny!

Kevykev gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#37 by Rachel D.
This episode could have fit in with Season 2. It was one funny thing after another. Classically good. This is how it should be.

Rachel D. gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#38 by Slurm's McKenzie
Great line reads great episode between this one and the Mobious Dick loved this season so far.

Slurm's McKenzie gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#39 by SkipJones
One of my favs.

SkipJones gave 5 points
12.08.2011

#40 by Magical Dreamer
Very entertaining! Good one-liners, a plot that didn't feel rushed, and GREAT atmosphere on the Bone Vampire's home planet. It's not a classic in the sense of "Devil's Hands" Or "Late Phillip J. Fry", but it's classic in the sense that it reminds us of why we come back every week. : )

Magical Dreamer gave 4 points
13.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.