Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Free Will Hunting
First aired 08/08/12
Rank: 104/124
Reviews: 80
Rating: 70%

Bender embarks on a quest for the meaning of life after discovering that as a robot he lacks free will.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8]
#31 by Phil Spiderman
Pretty good episode, certainly better than that crap they served us on a bun last week. Loved the throwback to "Fear Of A Bot Planet" as well as the philosophical musings of the plot. I think it could've been executed perhaps a little better, but all in all it was quite enjoyable.

Phil Spiderman gave 4 points
09.08.2012

#32 by DERKA DERKA
Who knows what these epiosdes are actually getting in the polls.

Since I'm twenty seven people on here, and I always vote different for each persona b/c I hate this fucking gay site that is ran by gay ass licking faggots who love aids/hiv!

DERKA DERKA gave 5 points
10.08.2012

#33 by Csatrad
Yes yes Leela does look HOT and sexy with hair down. Yes we also saw her massive boobs peeking in the bed and her tits from top down view and also her ass before mom's suprise, and yes it looks like a hooker. Thank you very much, can I fap now?

Csatrad gave 4 points
10.08.2012

#34 by Christopher
Uhhh...The reviews here are getting a little strange.

Anyways, decent episode, a little fast, but a well thought out plot. The drastic change in Leela's character is a mixed bag for me, but the scene with her and Fry in bed was pretty funny and shows how the writers have gotten their act together.

Christopher gave 4 points
10.08.2012

#35 by Lee Dawson
Pretty average. Laughed once or twice, though.

Lee Dawson gave 3 points
10.08.2012

#36 by Ethan
It was... ok I guess? I'm a little bit disturbed by the fact that the writers seem to be running a bit low on ideas for settings and jokes. The scripts this season are becoming pretty heavily self-referential, and that is usually a herald of the decline of a show's quality. Hopefully that is not the case.

Ethan gave 3 points
10.08.2012

#37 by Tom
I was a little disappointed since the concept was cool and Cohen wrote the episode.

CONS:
Pacing
No B plot
Uninteresting second act

PROS:
Got to see a return to old settings
Fry and Leela - good to see some consistent writing now

Tom gave 3 points
10.08.2012

#38 by Bubblegum Tate
Wow, I really liked it. I thought it was great fun. Never mind the naysayers Mr. David X Cohen, keep up the good work.

Also, where the heck is Calculon?

Bubblegum Tate gave 5 points
10.08.2012

#39 by Sharkapult
Yes, I get the first act and why it's supposed to be rushed... sadly, it's still not funny and all I could do was wait for the second act.

There were a few good one liners and indeed the return to Robot Homeworld was nice, as well as the first delivery of the season, but this episode was a flop for me.

Sharkapult gave 2 points
10.08.2012

#40 by inmatoor
@39 - He's dead.

Bender needing Free Will? Okay. The pacing was weird, I liked different scenes throughout the episode but not collectively as a whole show. Anyway, some good jokes and always good to see some new robots.

inmatoor gave 3 points
10.08.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.