Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Calculon 2.0
First aired 07/24/13
Rank: 35/124
Reviews: 52
Rating: 87%

Bender goes grave robbing to bring his favorite actor back to life.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6]
#31 by Salvador Elizondo
By far it is the best episode this season!

Calculon: This is going to be the greatest career resurrection since... Jesus-- aloha from hawaii.

Bender: Are you done talking,
or is this a long pause?.
Calculon: I'm done talking.
Bender: Okay, that's what I thought.get a new image.

Salvador Elizondo gave 5 points
27.07.2013

#32 by Mike
Loved this episode. Thought it was really funny and had a good plot. Loved the dramatic pauses and Fry guessing that the number the Robot Devil was thinking of was M.

Mike gave 5 points
28.07.2013

#33 by 420dude
*this site deletes reviews now like crazy*

Anyway, this episode was great.

Whose that making this season wonderful?
It's Calculon... Calculon... Calculooooonnn!!!

420dude gave 5 points
29.07.2013

#34 by renbutler
It was all very neutral for me. It didn't provoke any emotions -- good or bad.

I was really hoping for some more laughs, but I barely chuckled at all. On the other hand, there was nothing that made me want to vomit.

If I die, tell my wife "hello."

renbutler gave 3 points
29.07.2013

#35 by Rusty Shackleford
So far, my favorite episode from Season 7B. The voice acting was superb in this episode, especially from Maurice LaMarche, the jokes were funny and plentiful, the story was nicely paced, and it was just a really great episode overall.

Rusty Shackleford gave 5 points
30.07.2013

#36 by Smithers
It was the best episode in a very long time!

Smithers gave 5 points
01.08.2013

#37 by John Pirruccello
Best of the season. Great stuff

John Pirruccello gave 5 points
01.08.2013

#38 by Randy
Farewell Futurama and Calculon. You both will be missed.

Randy gave 5 points
01.08.2013

#39 by Andrew

Meh. Not bad, but usually the Hollywood/Showbiz episodes fall flat. (Lobstertainment, Bender paparrazo etc) liked Calculon acting sincere and some great jokes, but still didn't leave me begging for more.

Andrew gave 3 points
01.08.2013

#40 by Dane-Mychal
Love that they brought Calculon back so they could kill him again. Plus, another Robot Devil appearance. It really seems like they are bringing back every recurring character from previous seasons this year as a final send-off for them. Loved Calculon's swan song! And Bender is at his best when he's robbing graves.

Dane-Mychal gave 5 points
02.08.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.