Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Game of Tones
First aired 08/14/13
Rank: 45/124
Reviews: 129
Rating: 86%

tba
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#31 by Vick7
An amazing episode, definitely a top 10 episode.

Vick7 gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#32 by charlesss
can a cartoon give emotions like sweet sweet music? yes, futurama can!

charlesss gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#33 by trilogy
now we have a Nibblonian-trilogy with The Day the Earth Stood Stupid, The Why of Fry and this masterpiece!

trilogy gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#34 by Zach
Cartoons shouldn't be able to do what Futurama has done since 1999, and still Futurama does it. Prime example Game of Tones. Live long and prosper Futurama.

Zach gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#35 by Godzillanator
Great Story and Jokes... This one had all the elements of a classic FUTURAMA episode, in spades... Plus an ending I never saw comin'... GOOD JOB, EVERYONE!!!

Godzillanator gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#36 by endy
It doesn't seem fair that Mike Rowe would write an episode this good. But he has. And it's superb.

endy gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#37 by Bawb
Superb!

Bawb gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#38 by Jarvio
It was a great episode and one of the best of 7B for sure. Intriguing story, some great emotion, and a good 'companion' to "Luck Of The Fryrish", "Jurassic Bark", and "Cold Warriors" (the episodes that deal with fry's family members, and seymour).

I enjoyed the dreams, the mysterious intro to the episode, and the close encounters reference.

One thing really annoyed me though, and that was the explanation for the tone. I found it silly, although I have warmed to it a bit. What I found ABSOLUTELY STUPID though was the fact that the nibblonian spaceship was still there after 1000 years. Also, why did they even want it back? They have more ships...

4/5 overall.

Jarvio gave 4 points
15.08.2013

#39 by themoirae
Excellent episode, consistently full of laughs. Only three more left makes me sad...

themoirae gave 5 points
15.08.2013

#40 by Review Name
Probably the best post-renewal episode there is. (Yes - better than TLPJF).. so far!


Review Name gave 5 points
15.08.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] - 4 - [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.