Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] - 40 - [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#391 by thyur
Oh My God unbelievable writing.

thyur gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#392 by B-E-N-D-E-R! BENDER!
"RoboPuppy Mistreatement Alert! ROBOPUPPY MISTREATMENT ALERT!"

Benders laser disco thing to impress fry was funny!

B-E-N-D-E-R! BENDER! gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#393 by Funky
Great eposide. Was nice to see some flash backs back to 2000 to see what happened after Fry got frozen.

The ending put a lump in my throat tho :S

Funky gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#394 by Tigers
Probably the best episode ever... Something completely different, but therefore eaven better!!!
PS. Sorry for my english

Tigers gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#395 by Killer-crazy
This was one of the most messed up episodes of the entire series. That doesn't mean its bad, just messed up. The ending was pure heartwrenchingly, shockingly depressing. As I was watching it I thought to myself "This isn't funny, it's horribly sad!" I admired the episode for going in a different direction and easily give it a good review, but not because it was funny.

Killer-crazy gave 4 points
28.07.2003

#396 by Krabat
Superb writing, with just the right amount of jokes thrown in to the mix of the drama. FOX obviously has no clue what makes for good television. Not my favorite episode personally, but should definately be considered the best they have done. They deserve the emmy for this one.

Krabat gave 5 points
30.07.2003

#397 by FishyJoe116
5

FishyJoe116 gave 5 points
31.07.2003

#398 by dd1
it was so emotional the one I really cried was Luck of Fryrish at the last part when they put Don't you forget about me this one had the same aspect thought

dd1 gave 5 points
01.08.2003

#399 by Vollmer
Simply the best futuram ep ever... It actually made you sad at the end, very touching story!

Vollmer gave 5 points
03.08.2003

#400 by Error
Justed watched this episode for the second time last night, it's just brilliant. But it's so sad!

How often did a piece of media make YOU cry? I know of two books, one movie and two songs that have ever made me shed even a single solitary tear. "Jurassic Bark" made me weep for half an hour!

Is this good? Of course it is! If this episode can wring more emotion out of me than any Shakespare tradgedy, then it's obviously a masterpiece.

I get the feeling that some people are voting this episode down just because it made them feel bad. That's low, and without that bias this would definitely be the best rated episode ever.

Example?
" 2 damn sad :(
futurama shall not make one chy.
futurama has 2 be funny 2 make one happy
hex6 gave 1 point"

Error gave 5 points
03.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] - 40 - [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.