Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] - 41 - [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#401 by Bender3000
Ihave already reviewed this episode #324 but what I want to say is there are some real idiots that aren't even futurama fans on here that just say all the episdes are bad but they can go #*!@^ themselves!

Bender3000 gave 5 points
27.08.2003

#402 by Pazuzu
This cant be the end....these words were the first i could think about when i finally got this last episode (living in germany sucks sometimes)
But what a great ending they made!
What tragic, what laughter!
This end is as perfect as an end for the greatest science-fiction-series ever produced could be!
I will miss it very much, time to find something new to help endure this cruel world....if there ever will be anything to replace Futurama....sigh
lets hope the best

Pazuzu gave 5 points
27.08.2003

#403 by cyberjestix
Futurama is and shall ever be a work of pure genius. Even though this may seem like the end, (see you on another network) one cannot deny the hard work for the visual art, the voice actors, and creaors of such a series. This episode is truly academy award material. On a final note: Dear FOX exects please BITE MY SHINY METAL ASS!!! May the robot devil come and burn down your company and send you all in robot hell for all eternaty. farwell dear friend futurama...farewell...for now ;)

cyberjestix gave 5 points
27.08.2003

#404 by The Finn
I'm just very sorry to see this brilliant show go. I suspected some years ago that this would happen since the dutch Fox channel already cancelled it.
Fortunately I was able to get the remaining two series via the net. I know it's not legal, but what else could I do? I needed to see my absolutely favorite show.

I didn't realize this was the last in the series until I read the "See you on some other channel" opening line. A visit to this site made it all the more clear. I couldn't believe my eyes, what a shame..

I gave this episode a 4 rating since I always believed that the romantic tension between Fry and Leela was very funny. This tension is no more it seems.
I think the Problem with Poplars
and where no fan has gone before were by far better episodes so there you go.

Bite my shiny metal ass, oh nooooooo!!!

The Finn gave 4 points
27.08.2003

#405 by Son of a Monkey
2 words. Grumpy Snail.

Son of a Monkey gave 5 points
27.08.2003

#406 by Snof
Wonderful episode, it's a shame that Fox sucks so much.

Snof gave 5 points
27.08.2003

#407 by Ultima Prime
Not the funniest episode ever but a fab way to end the series (damn fox SOBs). Its a shame that the show was cancelled because it is SOOOOOOO much funnier than the simpons, the characters rock, and need i mention the love meister himself? Hopefully Matt Groeing will hold fox to ransom with the simpsons to bring it back or defect to cartoon network, we live in hope...................

Ultima Prime gave 5 points
27.08.2003

#408 by Zoidburg89
This is adding on to what I said on page 40. Another thing to Senor Smackdown. Are you saying that we do deserve a bad name as Americans, and I'm giving it to us? That's showing faith in your country. And by the way, I do know Spanish. To Senor Smackdown: "Tu eres el anos-cabesa." (that means...Well, figure it out on your own, smart one). And to marilen: "Lo Siento" (I'm sorry).
Feel free to write back more pathetic insults Senor "Sack of Crap" Smackdown.

P.S. For anyone who doesn't know what I'm talking about, see pages 33, 34, and 40 of this episode review. Go ahead and write whatever you think of it to me.

Zoidburg89 gave 5 points
28.08.2003

#409 by Soth
"Please don't stop playing it, FOX...I wanna see how it ends..."

What a great episode. I'm getting the audio from the opera part, just to listen to it whenever I want. "Now THAT...is...IRONY!"

Goodbye, Futurama. We love you.

Now the king (of animated TV) lies here dead.

Soth gave 5 points
28.08.2003

#410 by The Jerm
I don't know what I can say that hasn't been said in the other million comments about this episode but I'd really like to find a way to make Fox suffer for going out of their way to kill this amazing show. :-( Bye, Futurama!


The Jerm gave 5 points
28.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] - 41 - [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.