Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] - 42 - [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#411 by No one
i really didn't care for this sentimental drivel, it was just stupid as well.
i didn't find the ending sad, i just wish they could have done something funny. it says january 1st 2000 at the beginning i was predicting
that after day and night pass and the seasons change
it would say january 2nd 2000
but no they had to go for that cheesy nonsense.
I just think its crap the way they
think, oh yeah lets do an emotinal episode about erm........
i know fry having a dog and we''ll write in some parts about how much fry liked his dog and we'll put in some sad music to make it emotinal

No one gave 1 point
09.08.2003

#412 by Nixon's Head
Wow. What an emotional episode to say the least. I'm just glad my dog wasn't in the room or I would have squeezed the life from him. Worthy of it's Emmy nomination and (hopefully) a subsequent Emmy.

Nixon's Head gave 5 points
10.08.2003

#413 by DarthPaul85
Damn you Futurama!! What a cruel ending to spring on your unsuspecting fans! I got a bad feeling in the last minute of the episode, but I couldn't turn away until it was over! Me and my college friends were trying not to cry in front of each other. I can't believe how sad it was!! Robo-puppy was a hoot, though.

Possibly the "best" episode that I never want to see again.


DarthPaul85 gave 4 points
12.08.2003

#414 by I.C. Weiner
;(

That ending was so so sad. Seymour... WHY???!!! WHY END IT THERE!? I WANT SEYMOUR BACK!!!!!!

I.C. Weiner gave 5 points
12.08.2003

#415 by Edges
Finally saw this episode. Unbelievably sad. Hats off to the writer.

Edges gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#416 by Funky
AWESOME...had me chocking at end. Loved it

Funky gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#417 by Cam_86
This was the episode that made me come to this site too... i cant belive fox would cancel a show THIS amazing... its leagues better then the simpsons... and replacing it with banzi is just insulting to the writers, AND viewers.

Cam_86 gave 5 points
13.08.2003

#418 by BeastyBoy
Clearly one of the best episodes of the whole series. "Jurassic Bark" had me choking at the end which is a very rare thing and I would never have expected a television show to such an emotional impact on me.

BeastyBoy gave 5 points
18.08.2003

#419 by Stefan
A great episode with an unbelievably sad ending. Seymour´s love and loyalty for Fry were endless and it really pisses me off that Fry would think that Seymour forgot about him a long time ago. He should have known better.

Everytime I think about this ending I feel really depressed about Seymour´s misery. To get me out of there, I made myself a little wallpaper (more like a resized screen cap) and it really does cheer me up. I´d really like to share it with you guys, so grab it here:

http://home.arcor.de/seymourasses/

There are 2 sizes, one for 1280x1024 and one for 1024x768.

I so do hope that "Jurassic Bark" wins the Emmy.

Stefan gave 5 points
19.08.2003

#420 by Cav M.
One of the few damn good episodes of the last season...

Cav M. gave 5 points
26.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] - 42 - [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.