Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] - 43 - [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#421 by Kong Donkeys
The amount of positive reviews on these web pages is testament to the episode's greatness.

The musical second half rivals the best of the musical scenes of the simpsons, if not surpasses them.

At the end of the episode i could only think of one thing.

The show must go on!

Kong Donkeys gave 5 points
30.08.2003

#422 by Zoidburg89
I have reviewed this episode before, but I feel that I must do it again. This is a wonderful episode, and a great end to futurama. By the way, has anyone else heard this? Matt Groening tried to get Fox to move it to another channel for NEW episodes, but they wouldn't let him. Fox has also ignored hundreds of signed petitions to bring Futurama back. There was one site where I found so many signitures, they had no room left for mine. Fox ignored that one too. They are starting to pay for this though: They put up another episode of Futurama in place of that stupid Bonzai on Sundays due to ratings. Fox might have better ratings all the time if they quit making room for gay reality shows by cancelling things as great as Futurama.

Zoidburg89 gave 5 points
30.08.2003

#423 by Teako
This was deffinatly the best eppisode i cried at the end when lela was the olny one left sitting ther in the theater and she said "wait fry i want to see how it ends" and fry kisd lela in the crappy scene i luved it RIP futurama 03'

Teako gave 5 points
30.08.2003

#424 by Brian
The last episode was a dissapointment, so I wasn't looking forward to this episode. But after seeing it, I wished the series would go on for at least 15 seasons, like my other favorite show, The Simpsons. At least it wasn't as short lived as Family Guy (The all time greatest show around. Too bad Futurama had to end just as I was getting into it. I'm going to miss Bender's shiny metal ass.

Brian gave 5 points
30.08.2003

#425 by Zumadume2
As a series-long Futurama fan, I felt this last season was a bit weak, and thought perhaps the show had simply run its course. How bittersweet then, that the grand finale should be among the finest episodes offered in the 5 seasons. Mixing humor with emotional depth, it reflected all that was good about Futurama, and revived the enthusiasm for the show I once felt. If it didn't hurt to see it all end, then it wouldn't have been worth the investment of attention.
I wish all the best to the creative team that brought these characters to life, and I hope they will be able to continue to utilize and inject their talents into the enemic field of network television.

Zumadume2 gave 5 points
30.08.2003

#426 by Totoffle
Fantastic. No other words to describe it. It has reached the top of my list... Even beating 'Parasites Lost', 'The Sting' and 'The Why of Fry'. It even beats my absloute fave 'Bisyclops built for Two'. (That's only my fave because it's hilarious.) I can't believe it's over. It just doesn't make sense.

R.I.P Futurama. You still have devoted fans.

Totoffle gave 5 points
31.08.2003

#427 by Bender
The Best series finale ever.

Bender gave 5 points
31.08.2003

#428 by tistou
That was certainly a different episode with nice music, but that was definetely not a top 10 funny episode.

tistou gave 2 points
01.09.2003

#429 by Family Guy
R.I.P. Futurama this was one of the best shows ever better than the Simpsons but not as good as Family Guy. Stewie Rocks! peace to all crackheads

Family Guy gave 5 points
01.09.2003

#430 by Wizzy
I read earlier this and I agree that The Why Of Fry would've been better to end the serious - especially since in the first episode of Futurama you can actually see Nibbler's shadow when Fry falls backwards. This was one of the greatest episodes and I want to see how it ends like Leela said with more episodes!

Please for the love of god, more episodes now! Zoidy wants more episodes!

Wizzy gave 5 points
01.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] - 43 - [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.