Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] - 44 - [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#431 by NilsN
OMG the best episode ever... no.. but a reeeeeelly good episode.
In the ending I almost cried.. so beautiful.

NilsN gave 5 points
18.05.2005

#432 by Davin
Very good episode. Quite touching.

Davin gave 4 points
19.05.2005

#433 by big al
Nothing to add, DID bring make me choke at the end, was wiping away those tears, then laughing a second later - amazing story line YES the best Futurama episode, YES the best episode of any animation and/or sci fi programme!

big al gave 5 points
19.05.2005

#434 by Suppe
One of the best Futurama episodes ever.

Tears in my eyes at the ending, watching a cartoon! That's touching. They have alot of potential to make this happen once every now and then, combined humour and too bring tears to the crowds eyes at the same time.

I just <3 it (;

Suppe gave 5 points
23.05.2005

#435 by bender rulz
i loved it the greatest episode the parts with the beatboxer RULZ!!!!!! and the noticebley F.A.T. the rivalry rulz the apple jokes rulz the horse jokes rulz and the touching moment at the end was superb. this whole episode rulz best episode ever

bender rulz gave 5 points
04.06.2005

#436 by Areskiet Item
I only saw this episode for the first time a year ago, and I have to say it immediately became my favorite. The mother/daughter relationship portrayed here is one that some current shows (Everybody loves raymond, King of queens) have tried to emulate but haven't done nearly well enough. Bender is incredible and steals my heart as the compulsive, neurotic robot. His performance, particularly at his daughter's deathbed, amazes me. Fry is phenomenal as well as, for once in the movies, a believable child who gets upset with his children but also loves them unconditionally. Jack Nicholson is, as always, nearly flawless. Very few movies have the ability to leave me in tears, but this one does every time I see it. As for TV Guide's top 100, it's obvious that they fell into the common trap of glorifying old shows while ignoring some equally deserving newer ones. Without a doubt, this episode is a masterpiece. Acting, story, photography, everything... wonderful. Just be sure and take a BOX of tissues. It will make you laugh and it will absolutely make you cry. Fry as always is fabulous. Bender is amazing. Zapp, well, you will hate him but I guess that means his acting was terrific too. It was the first episode I ever saw him in and the character has stayed with me since. If I ever see him in ANYTHING, I hate him no matter what!!

Areskiet Item gave 5 points
16.06.2005

#437 by Fry Fan
loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!everyone has to see it

Fry Fan gave 5 points
17.06.2005

#438 by JOEY
There are so many great episodes of Futurama but this for me is one of the cream episodes. Every episode is funny, but this was also very emotional with a great twist at the end. US and UK seasons on dvd differ, but the UK season 3 dvd is cramed full of classics like this one.

JOEY gave 5 points
17.06.2005

#439 by Wornstrom
Not to downplay the episode, it's still in the top 3, but i feel that it's emotional power would be alot stronger if i hadn't seen Jurrasic Bark, first. I strongly suggest to watch this one first and then Jurrasic Bark, still a great episode, i love the part where they salute the guards and bender is just carryin around that shovel in pure daylight

Wornstrom gave 5 points
22.06.2005

#440 by thecoolcat
Yes it was a great episode!

the simple minds 80s classic "dont you" (forget abuot me) was used very well at the end there.

Got to be my fave episode

thecoolcat gave 5 points
04.07.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] - 44 - [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.