Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] - 44 - [45] [46]
#431 by oad
giving this a 5 since it isnt worse than gaga-de-leela and killer ap

oad gave 5 points
05.08.2010

#432 by stamahawk
I really enjoyed this episode the first time i watched it.

stamahawk gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#433 by Longtime fan
THIS WAS A GREAT EPSIODE, ESPECIALLY IF YOU LIKE BASEBALL.

Don't know why all the hate. Los Frijoles de los Reyes!

Longtime fan gave 5 points
06.08.2010

#434 by SoulDriven
I don't understand the massive hate for this episode. Sure, it's no Homer At The Bat (nothing is) but it's still a decent plot with some funny baseball jokes. Maybe you just have to be a fan or something...

Not the worse episode ever.

SoulDriven gave 3 points
29.08.2010

#435 by Warlord
Too much baseball, too few jokes.

Warlord gave 1 point
29.08.2010

#436 by David
People who are giving this episode a 5 are lying.

Everyone knows this episode was absolute crap.


David gave 1 point
05.09.2010

#437 by Santiago_76
similar to that baseball movie with kevin costner and charlie sheen.

But that's not the point... I still say that this does not deserve worst episode ever... well maybe. I just can't stand the fact that any futurama epiosde below 50% and even the worst epi. of futurama is better than anything else out there. Anyone want to argue that fact?

Santiago_76 gave 4 points
13.09.2010

#438 by Ddddave!!
This isn't Futurama, this is CRAP!

Ddddave!! gave 1 point
19.09.2010

#439 by kregg
I guess if you're not a baseball fan this episode wouldnt be very interesting, but I like the message of Leela becoming the first female blernsball player and the other female character, Jackie(I think), both trying to step up their games to get recognition, even if both got opposite results. Not a great story, but a great message. If I could give it a three and a half I would, but since I cant I'll go 4.

kregg gave 4 points
15.11.2010

#440 by AdrenalinDragon
Way underrated for what it's currently rated as. Does not deserve the title of being the worst Futurama episode ever in my opinion.

AdrenalinDragon gave 5 points
30.11.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] - 44 - [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.