Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] - 44 - [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#431 by Pool di Bol
I love Seymour. Its sad to think that you can spend your life waiting for someone or something and then when you feel death coming, you have to realize that it won't come. Yet, I know in my heart that Seymour will get cloned after the last episode in the series. Fry and Leela will need a pet that doesn't poop dark matter after all.

Pool di Bol gave 5 points
16.09.2003

#432 by Sadski
wow. really really moved by this.

amazing achievement for a cartoon series. i really wasn't expecting such a wallop. reminds me of Time Keeps on Slippin, but this one is really tragic.

Sadski gave 5 points
16.09.2003

#433 by Simpson/Futurama Fan
I Don't get to see Futurama alot sinct channel 7 airs in at 11.30pm tuesdays but i saw this one i liked it! Funny! i can't wait till i see another episode.

Simpson/Futurama Fan gave 5 points
17.09.2003

#434 by MuDDviLLe
That was soooo sad. But funny as shit when Fry 'did the hustle' :P That was a pissa, 10 housepoints to this episode

MuDDviLLe gave 5 points
17.09.2003

#435 by The Fryster
Best episode ever
Anyone rating this under the level of five, has taste in their arse. I know that's a bit harsh but this episode is truly something of spectacular. The ending is great, the characterisation is even better and i just love the dog!

The Fryster gave 5 points
17.09.2003

#436 by JulianSimpson
What an episode! amazing... I only just saw it here in Australia... but I couldn't believe it. NOthing like the simpsons as usual.. but this time they've surpassed themselves. Brilliant. I cried like a baby. That dog.... I felt like rining up the studio and begging them to clone "Seymour"... please... out me out of my misery.. i shouldn't be feeling this sad over a cartoon.

Mind you.. it's a beautiful to see friendship at any level being celebrated in times like these. It's nice to be touched. I just wish Seymour could have seen Fry one more time...

Beautiful.

I just wish i hadn't watched that last scene with Seymour slowing dying over twelve years never giving up on his best friend.

JulianSimpson gave 5 points
17.09.2003

#437 by MacPhisto
It may be totally rehashed but this was an awesome episode. To be able to pack such emotional punch without turning into a saccarine coated corny cartoon takes good writing. The Pannuci's pizza bit with vermicelli was inspired and Bender's magician act with Zoidberg was hillarious, 5 points "Its Dollomite Baby!"

MacPhisto gave 5 points
17.09.2003

#438 by Christian Maskey
I thought all of these Futurama episodes were going to be pretty average, but this one was particularly motivating. I just love the part at the end; the background music was suitable (something about waiting for a 1000 summers). Really sad, unlike its counterpart "The Simpsons". I just hope they keep producing such emotive masterpieces in the future. Futurama still manages to input comical situations such as describing the inside of the petrified dog as "Nougat" but overall this gets a five.

Christian Maskey gave 5 points
18.09.2003

#439 by Pete from Australia
5 stars - excellent.

Fry cracked me up with his serious look whilst doing the hussle.

I loved the professor whilst operating his Clone-o-mat.... acting like the mad scientist he is.

I loved his dad's comments, "W2K" comment when picking up Seymour from the cryogenics lab.. classic stuff! You get to see why Fry thinks the way he does after seeing his father! Excellent stuff.

...and of course poor little Seymour waiting patiently just like my own dog used to do (before he passed away) I had tears in my eyes.

Pete from Australia gave 5 points
18.09.2003

#440 by Judge Juddy
I watch this episode by accident and found that dog so cute and loyal to Fry. It makes me sad for a few days and make myself to search and understand futurama stuff from interent. This episode also reminds me to love my pet as well.
It was a masterpiece,I never imagine a short cartoon will creat such aspect for me.I wish those creators of futurama must do something for this poor little dog.Really a masterpiece

Judge Juddy gave 5 points
19.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] - 44 - [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.