Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] - 44 - [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#431 by Mads, Denmark
Great episode. Especially the robot devil is hilarious! "You are not nice" ..."can i have my hands back now???". Super stuff! And of course, the intro: "See you on some other channel" rocks!

Mads, Denmark gave 5 points
01.09.2003

#432 by megazoidberg
great episode, it ended the series on a good note,but my immediate thought when I saw the promtional commercial for the last episode was: NNNNNNNNOO ... OOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

megazoidberg gave 5 points
01.09.2003

#433 by mike morrison
I didn't like it. I never thought the fry and leela relationship was a good Idea and this proves it.

mike morrison gave 1 point
02.09.2003

#434 by Flexo10011010110
this was truly a great way to end the series. Its just so sad that it got cancelled when it just started to get really popular. This is my favorite episode. and i thusly say goodbye to you fry,leela,professor,beelzebot and mostly to zoidberg and bender!

Flexo10011010110 gave 5 points
02.09.2003

#435 by R.I.P. Futurama
It was a great finale, But "Why of Fry" should of been the finale

R.I.P.

R.I.P. Futurama gave 5 points
02.09.2003

#436 by DUDE
PERFECT just perfect

DUDE gave 5 points
02.09.2003

#437 by Phil B
What to do about Fox . . . either they don't know when to pull a series (X-Files) or they don't know when to keep one (Futurama). This was the best thing on Fox; maybe too good a thing for Fox. With Groening's clout, hopefully we'll see this witty and hilarious series live again--before another thousand years pass by!

Phil B gave 5 points
02.09.2003

#438 by Mustafa88
Incredible. I cried at the end.

Mustafa88 gave 5 points
03.09.2003

#439 by kittd
I love Fry and Leela eps! Cross your digits and hope that FOX will loosen their grip on Futurama so all- or at least half the seasons can air on Cartoon Network...its a good place for it.

Man...I get all sappy with eps like this..Leela seriously needs an adjustment and finally realize that Fry loves her to freakin death!

kittd gave 5 points
03.09.2003

#440 by Thomas R
I think I've watched this one enough it's losing a bit of it's appeal, but still quite good. I love the wheel, and most of the music.

As for Leela I guess I like her better than most. I can see why she's been hesitant with Fry. In fact at first I think I sort of rooted for her dumping him as I figured she could do better.

Fry is in many respects dumb, crude, and going nowhere in life. More importantly he has been terrible in relationships. He either bails fast, Amy, or he allows himself to be a doormat. He's even had sex with his own grandmother, albeit unintentionally. Further he's mutinied against Leela, almost got her killed a few times, and been rather cruelly insensitive to her feelings on numerous occasions. (He didn't even know her first name until the Popplers episode) Now if you think about these things her reluctance seem a bit understandable.

Yet I think they did a good job of showing how sincere he is in feelings and how much he's grown. Also she had her own flaws to overcome.

(As for a season having them in a relationship I'm not sure. It seems like when these unrequited romances are requited the story kind of fizzles)

Thomas R gave 5 points
03.09.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] - 44 - [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.