Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Space Pilot 3000
First aired 03/28/99
Rank: 42/124
Reviews: 547
Rating: 86%

It's New Year's Eve 1999/2000. Pizza delivery boy Fry is having a bad evening being dumped by his girlfriend and having to work. His midnight delivery is going to change his live forever.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] - 45 - [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55]
#441 by Sarge™
This is the best pilot to start episodes I've ever seen! It really tells you alot about the characters personallity, and most characters are mentioned (Not Scruffy, Zoidberg, Hermes (also family), Mom (and sons), etc.

But it gave us the "main" characters.

Except Zoidberg!!!

Sarge™ gave 5 points
30.09.2006

#442 by VinRocker
Futurama one of the best pilots ever!!!!

VinRocker gave 5 points
03.10.2006

#443 by luminum
The great first episode of a phenomenal series. But here's the kicker...

Watch when Fry falls into the cryogenic freezer. When they show the foot of his chair tilting back, what shadow is it under the desk? Is that Fry's from Season 5 4ACV10 (The Why of Fry)? More examples of the pre-planning :)

luminum gave 4 points
05.10.2006

#444 by Anonymous
As being one of the most memorable episodes of the series (which by the way is being renewed), I give it a five. This episode has definitely much more secrets that have yet to be revealed. In this episode, it hints us about Fry's destiny, with Nibbler's shadow, plus foreshadows episodes such as "The Sting" when professor uses the chips from the old crew, which came from a space wasp's stomach.

I wanted to note a few of my discoveries while re-watching this episode. Though this is already mentioned on Wikipedia, the pub Fry passes on his bike to the cryogenetics lab in the introduction must have been bought out and you see Fry and Bender in the same pub with a different name (and possibly the same New Year's banner) later.

Though this might not possibly lead to a future event, when Fry and Bender visit Old New York, Fry mentions that the ruins of his old city bring back memories. Bender then adds "Keep 'em to yourself, Pops!". The nickname "Pops" was the thing that got me thinking. I never recalled Bender doesn't call him anything different than some insult or something along the lines of "meatbag", so is it possible that Fry is to become a father in the series, or it can also be referring that he will become (or at that point possibly is) the father of his father.

Then, since I was watching the commentary of that episode, when the peace officers finally come to the Planet Express building for the job deserters, "Matt & Friends" briefly yell "secret" when it shows the peace officers with Richard Nixon's head outside. When I paused it, I noticed that the peace officer second to the left is a girl (note the eyelashes and body shape). Not just that, she has the "pig nose" that Cubert has, and pale yellow skin similar to Amy's. Is it possible that Amy isn't an only child? Maybe she'll have some importance in the series. The peace officer furthest to the left might have an importance, and I do believe he appears again when shooting off the fireworks when Fry, Leela, Bender, and the Professor escape in the Planet Express ship.

The last thing I noticed was that in the end on the ship, the Professor asks if Fry, Leela, and Bender would like to become his new crew. Bender cuts in and questions about his old crew, and the professor says "Of those poor sons of- but that's not important." Was there some blood relation between the old crew members? There is possibly more to learn about them.

That's all I had to say. Matt G., David C., and all the rest of the crew on Futurama did a good job on this episode. Well done!

Anonymous gave 5 points
08.10.2006

#445 by Joe
testing.

Joe gave 5 points
13.10.2006

#446 by DWAYNE
ths episode sucks and zoidberg is cool "Sarge" your so dumb u tried to drown a fish and kill a bird by throwing it off a cliff

DWAYNE gave 1 point
23.10.2006

#447 by Sarge™
I rated DWAYNE...

Sarge™ gave 1 point
24.10.2006

#448 by The J
I love BIGGESTFUTURAMAFAN

The J gave 5 points
15.11.2006

#449 by Flexo
Superb!

Flexo gave 5 points
22.11.2006

#450 by corey
the best pilot made bender is a king.

corey gave 5 points
30.11.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] - 45 - [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.