Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] - 45 - [46]
#441 by BearDown
Loved this episode... Fan of baseball and this episode had plenty of jokes with it.

BearDown gave 5 points
19.12.2010

#442 by bill bye
Very good episode, whats not to love about blurnsball and leela in her hot lil uniform.

bill bye gave 5 points
23.07.2011

#443 by I'm black baby!
Makes me laugh every time

I'm black baby! gave 5 points
06.08.2011

#444 by luki
"people that think this is a 5 are lying"

thanks for telling us what our opinions should be, asshole.

luki gave 5 points
27.01.2012

#445 by Lamusiqe13
This was a very awful, not funny, not interesting episode. According to the DVD commentary, fans thought That's Lobstertainment was the worst episode of the series, but after watching fans' reaction to this, as well as my own... I don't know.

Lamusiqe13 gave 1 point
12.02.2012

#446 by Corey
As far as I'm concerned this is by far the worst Futurama episode ever made.

Corey gave 1 point
07.03.2012

#447 by Jarvio
Average episode. Nothing special, but deserves a better score.

Jarvio gave 3 points
08.07.2012

#448 by DTP
This is rated lower than 'Attack of the Killer App?' How is that even possible? Leela playing blernsball vs Leela with a singing boil on her a**.

Anyways serious review. I love baseball, so I'm clearly biased towards sports episodes. This is in no way one of the worst episodes of Futurama. After watching most of the new episodes, the originals are works of art. I'm giving this a 5 (would get a 3 otherwise) just by comparison with some of the new ones.

DTP gave 5 points
26.07.2012

#449 by Mayday Boy
Probably the worst Leela-centered episode ever, even though she's usually my favorite character (other than Kif). One of my least favorite episodes ever.

Mayday Boy gave 1 point
03.08.2012

#450 by DTP
This one really isn't that bad, though I love baseball as much as I love Futurama, so perhaps I'm biased. I may have given this a 4 since there are so many baseball jokes, but this episode was so generic that it could have been on any show without a whole lot of rewriting. For that, I'll give it a 3. This is Futurama, use your setting to its full effect.

DTP gave 3 points
17.08.2012


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] - 45 - [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.