Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] - 45 - [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#441 by Martin Enblom
GHAA! I loved this episode *sniff* Butalso hated it, I'M A MAN FOR GODS SAKE! I CANT HAVE FEELINGS. Buhuuuuu! Damn, well, stuff that can make ME cry deserves 5/5

Martin Enblom gave 5 points
26.09.2003

#442 by DannyB
I have to add to the incredible number of reviews on this episode. I saw this a long time ago and just re-watched it today. This episode is more powerful than any movie, series, song, or piece of literature I've ever seen, heard or read.

This series is unparalleled.

DannyB gave 5 points
27.09.2003

#443 by itchii
An absolute masterpiece of television. Hilarious, stoopid, sad and more - the ep ran the gamut of emotions and should be remembered as a TV classic. Seeing the dog swim in the meatballs and sauce and make his contribution made me howl - sad he's not a recurring character since I loved him so much!
I bawled at the end and I still do every time I watch it. Having lost family, friends and pets, Seymour's passing at the end always manages to remind one that those I've lost are truly gone.


itchii gave 5 points
29.09.2003

#444 by An@rchy
This is the kind of Futurama episodes that I will always remember :)

It brought the tears to us all

An@rchy gave 5 points
29.09.2003

#445 by Theresa
This was the saddest anything that I had ever seen on tv. And I am glad that I wasn't the only one that felt that way.

Theresa gave 5 points
30.09.2003

#446 by pasy
I found this episode MUCH too sad!
I couldn´t help but cry and I really, really hate this ending, especially with this song. It made me so miserable, maybe because I have dog myself!


pasy gave 2 points
01.10.2003

#447 by john wheeler
Like many others, this episode made me search google for a futurama site. Partly because it wiped me out emotionally, but partly because the episode seemed to end on a cliffhanger. In the scene where Fry falls into the freezer, there's a shot of a waist paper basket and you can quite clearly see nibblers eye poking out. Had the series continued, I'll bet that the story would've had a less tragic conclusion. That said, The episode made me cry for the first time in years, so much so, my wife questioned my masculinity. A very couragous episode that confirms my theory that cartoons (Remember Plague Dogs, Watership Down, Here Comes Garfield) are more likely to trigger an emotional response than rubbish Miromax chick flick vehicles.
Quite simply superb.

john wheeler gave 5 points
07.10.2003

#448 by Mike
BEfore watching this episode I always considered Futurama to be just another (albeit good)animated series. However, my perception was thrown on its head after I saw it.

This episode is a true masterpiece. Brilliant in the way it captivated us and finally ripped out our hearts.

I've been thinking about getting another dog (my last dog passed away at the very old age of 18 years). Now I've decided I will.

I think the sheer number of hits on Google regarding this episode, the volume of reviews here, and all the crying this episode induced speak volumes.

Well Done!



Mike gave 5 points
09.10.2003

#449 by Henger
This episode...was GREAT! I have to admit-I cried. I'm only 12, but it's just so friggin' sad. One of my friends watched it too. He said it was funny how the dog sied. I felt like belting the $@#* through him. Think on the bright side though. They still have the fossil.

If they make a Futurama movie, I think they should have Fry and Leela get married. Bender should live with them, and they bring Seymore back. I still get tears in my eyes when I think about this episode. I loved it! I watched it again yesterday. They put so much expresion in Seymore's face.

So tragic...but funny at the same time. Good one Futurama!

Henger gave 5 points
11.10.2003

#450 by Bjørn Erik Berge
i dont see why you are saying that you cried at the ending... it wasnt that sad...(well it was pretty sad but whatever)remember Fry`s dance, that was hilarious and you who wonder what that song was called it`s called The Hustle and it is made by Van McCoy

Bjørn Erik Berge gave 5 points
13.10.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] - 45 - [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.