Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] - 46 - [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#451 by ludde *swe*
It was so sad! I cried my eyes out! This is the best episode ever! I still think on seymor and starts to cry... It is so good!

/ludde

ludde *swe* gave 5 points
16.10.2003

#452 by Fryrish
Man this episode itīs the best ever, i cry like for 30 mins. because itīs so sad at the end,iīm reading the postīs an listening to the song at the end of the episode and iīm cryn like a little girl.
BEST EVER

Fryrish gave 5 points
17.10.2003

#453 by Drzoidberg
I will more then likely be the final person to write a review to this exceptional piece of Television. Television shows have moments that you will always remember. Dallas had who shot JR, Sienfeld had well alot to name a few lets say "not that there is anything wrong with that", Happy Days had fonzi jumping the buses, & for us Aussies we had Molly dying in a country practice. Well futurama has Fry sobbing at his nephews grave...and Frys dog calmly waiting through Sun, cloud, rain, wind, snow and death. My hat truly goes off to you guys. Thankyou...Thankyou so much

Drzoidberg gave 4 points
21.10.2003

#454 by Alexander Artyomov
Agree to most people. Cried very long after watching, even now some tears fall down... A really deep tale!
Just the same story happened in Russia, where I live.
Not long ago all mass media reported of a dog named Devoted. His owners died in car crash in 1995, and since that time the dog stayed on the spot of the accident for 7 years! Many people wanted to take him, but the dog remained immovable. Passers by gave him food, and he passed 7 summers and 7 winters near that highway. When he died, people gathered money and put a monument to Devoted. It is a bronze dog figure turning his head to look following passing by cars. The table on the monument says: "To Fidelity" :'(

Alexander Artyomov gave 5 points
23.10.2003

#455 by Yar
I never cry, but this episode brought me close to tears cause I <3 my puppy.

Yar gave 5 points
24.10.2003

#456 by Dannymon

Aaaaaaugh, that episode made me want to kill myself, and I am not even a dog person. I am giving this a five for the emotional punch it packed, but that ending was too much.


Dannymon gave 5 points
31.10.2003

#457 by Jeff
I have seen every episode of this wonderful show, and loved nearly everyone. This one is by far the most moving and powerful episodes of any TV show I've ever seen. I havn't cried at the movies since I was a kid, but this episode moved me to tears at the end. Tasteful and smart without being cloying, so sad but so beautiful. A perfect episode.

Jeff gave 5 points
05.11.2003

#458 by Phisherman22
I too, cried at the end of this episode. And the fact that the dog wont be reunited with fry really choked me up. It left me with a kind of "how dare you do this to me" emotion. I, like the rest of you really don't understand what fox was thinking...cancelling futurama after 5 short seasons. Ive seen all the episodes using kasaa and i long for more. Boycott fox!

Phisherman22 gave 5 points
07.11.2003

#459 by Cheergrl1919
I'm so glad to read that so many other people cried at this episode! We've been screwed out of some good ones due to FOX sports, but I happened to catch this one and regretted it, not for being a bad episode (it was great! and well put-together) but because it was just so damn depressing! I'd just lost my dog a few months before, which made it worse. I cried for a while after watching that final montage, regardless of how stupid i felt for crying at a cartoon. since Cartoon Network picked up the show in syndication, we've been able to see just how intense a concept Futurama really presents, Fry having lost everyone and everything he ever knew or loved. great job, FOX, for cancelling such a well-scripted and entertaining show in deference to dribble like Oliver Beane.

Cheergrl1919 gave 5 points
10.11.2003

#460 by shutup
i laughed, i cried, shut up.

shutup gave 5 points
11.11.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] - 46 - [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.