Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 690
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] - 47 - [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#461 by Mlkms
At the end you can't say nothing, your lips stumble, your eyes are wet, and from your heart, from your stomach... great... thanks... I love you.

Mlkms gave 5 points
31.08.2005

#462 by Sexy Leela
I loved this episode, I loved to give it more points, because it breaks the scale. I'ts 1000000000000000000000000000... points - the perfect futurama episode. I loved the ending it made me cry and if anyone has this episode on dvd, just tell me here, please. I realy loved it.

Sexy Leela gave 5 points
02.09.2005

#463 by Zap
This was, by far the best episode of Futurama ever produced. It had it's laughs, but I believe thathe emotional ending and flashbacks were what really made the episode. I got a little emotional at the end. I can not praise this episode enough, it is truly a historic episode which was fabulously written and produced. Simply amazing.

Zap gave 5 points
03.09.2005

#464 by Cerulean Shadow
*Sobs* That's soooo cute! Yancy had a million names to choose for his son! But he chose Philip after his brother! Oh... I love this episode! It's sad and heartwarming...

Cerulean Shadow gave 5 points
03.09.2005

#465 by Zamorano
Definitely ranks up there as one of the all time best episodes to ever be screened on TV, alongside MASH, Cheers, Seinfeld & Simpsons. I've never felt so emotional by watching TV, even moreso from cartoon/animation. I'm not embarass to say it, but I felt a lump in my throat after watching this episode. A beautifully crafted ending, and good build-up with the flashbacks juxtaposing with the present.

Zamorano gave 5 points
06.09.2005

#466 by Roger
I dont understand how everyone can rate this episode so high "A Leela of her own" so low. The jokes in this episode were few and far between, and i cringed everytime Fry said some boring and obvious statement about his brother stealing his identity. The plot development itself was pretty funny, but the dialog was tiring and unimaginative (at least in comparison to other episodes).

Roger gave 2 points
19.09.2005

#467 by RFAN
The 'emotional hit' you get at the end of this episode is like a hammer blow to the head!!

I dont cry easy, but this made me cry my eyes out!!

The best episode, no question

RFAN gave 5 points
23.09.2005

#468 by ChocoboFan
Not alot of jokes but its one of my favorite episodes. The story is great and that makes up for the lackness of jokes.

ChocoboFan gave 5 points
26.09.2005

#469 by ROSE
my fav episode ever!! it seiroulsy made me cry - even the second time i watched it.

ROSE gave 5 points
27.09.2005

#470 by Azizi 'Zapp' Othman
In this heavy episode we get to know about fry's family.at last!.i didn't know Fry even had a brother...they seem like a happy family..and at the end especilally when the song kicks in...i almost burts into tears...the script was good...LOVE IT

Azizi 'Zapp' Othman gave 5 points
27.09.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] - 47 - [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.