Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] - 48 - [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#471 by Patrick
I look to the re-runs of Futurama to laugh at the end of the day. The Jurassic Bark episode was terrible. Where is the laughter in seeing a lonely dog spend the rest its days waiting for Fry who never returns. Wouldn't a happier ending be for the professor to bring a clone of the dog back? Why could that not happen? Why make us all depressed. Life is depressing enough with the drudgery of work, bills, and such. The happiness I looked forward to and the end of the day, Futurama, betrayed its audience with this episode.

Patrick gave 1 point
12.11.2003

#472 by Riki
It was okay, but the end I cried to death! The last scene was the sweetest. And Fry is one of my favorite characters.

Riki gave 4 points
12.11.2003

#473 by FutureFan
* tears* Such a sad episode. I'm glad
that Cartoon Network finally showed.
As for the people saying that Futurama
has to be all humor, excuse the pun
but lighten up. The series was not just
comic foil, it had heart, as witnessed in
this episode.

The characters are more fleshed out
when they actually get to show their
feelings.

WEll deserving of a 5.

FutureFan gave 5 points
12.11.2003

#474 by Ren
Very touching, but not quite as good as "Fryrish." Unfortunately, I knew the ending was sad before I saw it, and even then I thought the ending was too abrupt. Also, the wrestling between Leela and Amy was just awkward.

Still, I hate to pick on the episode, because it was really quite good. I've rarely felt shock at an animated program like I did when Bender threw Seymour into the Lava! And there were abundant great lines, such as "You're always waiting for me, just like that giant mushroom in my shower," and "Hello, first bologna of the millennium!"

Good, but not "Fryrish" good.

Ren gave 4 points
12.11.2003

#475 by Crogmobulon
This was one of the few eps I missed, and was caught completely off guard by it last night when it aired on Cartoon Network. We just lost a very beloved dog suddenly last week. Needless to say, last nights ending put me through the ringer.

Hats off to Futurama for making a powreful point. The kind of unconditional love that Seemore demonstrated for Fry is very real, and anyone who has ever had a loyal dog like that knows the feeling.

By the way, if you were truly moved by this episode; remember that there are lots of lonely dogs at the local shelter that would be so happy to give you that kind of love and devotion if you would only bring them home and treat them well.

Sorry to be such a sap, but this one really hit home.

Crog



Crogmobulon gave 5 points
12.11.2003

#476 by Georgeb
Someone, please help me. THere has to be more to this episode, more to the story behind it. Why would the writers make such an episode. It seems so out of character. Is is because it was the last season? Or was it because they wanted to push some people's buttons? Did one of the writers just lose his dog? I've got so many questions, does anyone have any answers? This was one of the more gut-wrenching things I've ever seen on TV. I was just left very angry at the end. Stupid Fry! Why didn't he bring the dog back?! ARG!

Georgeb gave 2 points
12.11.2003

#477 by HatCheck
This is the saddest episode I've seen on Futurama..*cries* I've been brying for 2 days nowwww *cries more and hugs my doggie*

HatCheck gave 5 points
13.11.2003

#478 by mouse_clicker
Rarely do you see a cartoon show that actually brings the viewer into the episode and makes them feel like they're apart of it. While it is true that a cartoon's primary goal is to make you laugh, it really goes beyond being mere laughter when it makes you cry. Futurama has made my eyes well up with tears several times, but never have they issued forth so plentifully as when I saw this particular episode- I was blubbering like a little in the final scene and I loved it. It's not often that the creators of a cartoon show try to get you to express sympathy for the characters, and Futurama really stands out as a show that's not afraid to do it. It showed that the series has more depth than just laughs (which there are plenty of even in this episode), and that's why it my favorite single piece of animated cinema since the days of Loony Tunes. It's also why I enjoy Futurama much more than shows like Family Guy or the Simpsons, which are all about the laughs, and while there's certainly noting wrong with that, I feel a greater connection to Futurama since the characters actually ARE 3 dimensional. To say this episode is a masterpiece would be and understatement, no, an insult. One really can't describe what it's like- rather it must be experienced. If this rating box had a 500, it would still be too low, so I guess a 5 will have to do.

mouse_clicker gave 5 points
13.11.2003

#479 by Holy
The reviews have said it all. Now I know that there are others who cry watching Futurama like this tough guy. This was about the third time (or more) that I've seen it. When I realized what episode this was (I tape it overnight), I told myself not to watch, because it would be a tear-jerker, but I watched it in spite of myself and blubbered--just lost a family cat 3 weeks ago that was as scruffy as "See More." I can sympathize with viewers who are angry that Fry didn't bring the dog back, and frustrated that he had misjudged the facts, but that is what made it so horribly sad: the pain of the loss, the dog's loyalty and missing Fry, and the compounding of the tragedy by Fry's misjudgment. The day my parents' cat died, she looked just like Seymour at the very end, with her head resting weakly on the ground. It's been a while since I've seen some of the episodes (e.g. "Luck of the Fryrish"), but I'd have to agree that this was probably the best ever, or very close.

Holy gave 5 points
13.11.2003

#480 by darthbater
This was absolutly one of my favorite eps. in the series. Not only did some of the jokes make me laugh my toosh off but right at the height of the funny parts it made me all sad and i ran and grabbed my kitty like a little girl. I love this episode, it was a nice refreshing ghange from just being a really funny show. But alas, my kitty would remember me for about 3 seconds until someone walked bye with either something tasty or something shiny. Now go hug your pet, you insnsitive jerks, they luv you more than you know.

PS..after hugging fish put them back in the tank

darthbater gave 5 points
13.11.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] - 48 - [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.