Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] - 48 - [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#471 by Asylum-Fry
Against what everyone else thinks... I didn't like it. Way too out-of-character, rushed plot, just off enough that the romance did not make up for that.

And Leela's singing at the end - oh god, why didn't I wear earplugs. I don't know if she was supposed to be hitting those notes, but if she wasn't... urrgh.

That's about it, I know I'll be tarred and feathered, but I'm sticking to my precious precious opinion.

Asylum-Fry gave 2 points
12.10.2003

#472 by Saulex
Great, great episode. Ah, Zoidberg with the crafty consumer skills.. I'm gonna miss it. All of it, really. The characters, the story, but most of all, the imaginative storylines that went into this series.

I'm hoping for a resurection, mainly because i'm a fool in denial.

Saulex gave 5 points
13.10.2003

#473 by PUNJABEE MC
One word - Amazing

PUNJABEE MC gave 5 points
17.10.2003

#474 by Satan of christ
PISSING HELL THAT EPISODE WAS AMAZING All I can say is I laughed out loud, was entertained throughout, and got choked up at the end. Man, they really outdid themselves with this one; I think all the main characters got a decent play in this episode, lot's of good cameos, great jokes, some surprizingly good vocal performances, and a classy, sweet ending. Great plot twists (Leela going deaf, Bender loosing his ass)...too much to go into at this late hour. I just wanted to be a part of this final evaluation and help give Futurama the sendoff it deserves. Bravo...encore!! Too bad a certain network allowed this great show to end when it was just hiting it's highest mark. Goodbye Fry, Leela, Bender, Professor, Amy, Zoidberg, Hermes, Zapp, Kiff, Mom, Calculon, and all the rest...


Satan of christ gave 5 points
18.10.2003

#475 by dil
good stuff

dil gave 5 points
19.10.2003

#476 by djbrooks
Great episode... just wish it didnt have to end... futurama is the best!!!! haha hope to see some more shows (if possible) and good luck to the futurama crew...

djbrooks gave 5 points
21.10.2003

#477 by Code_Green
What an episode. It was an awesome series finale for sure.

Code_Green gave 5 points
24.10.2003

#478 by VaderDawsn
This is my favorite FUTURAMA episode. I can't wait to see it again.

VaderDawsn gave 5 points
24.10.2003

#479 by nice
clap clap clap.
well FOX, you've done it. By cancelling this show you proved uourself to be the most retarded network on television, in my opinion anyway. You didn't bother me a lot with your 20-minute commercials and I remained quiet after you replaced the shows, without notice, by superbowl, I didn't complain when you put such insanities like King Of The Hill and The Pitts and all your love/sex pack (paradise hotel, anything for love, Joe millionnaire, etc), but THIS was the last drop. I will no longer watch the new Simpsons episodes on your channel and I will restrain myself from visualizing Malcolm In the Middle. I hope you go to hell, Fox, and tell them I sent you.

I hope that anyone who reads this shall support me.

nice gave 5 points
27.10.2003

#480 by grvdggr 272
I can't believe they stopped it here. They should go on for another couple of years. Somebody email matt groening an tell him. Fantastic run

grvdggr 272 gave 5 points
29.10.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] - 48 - [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.