Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] - 49 - [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#481 by FreddieB
Watched this again the other night and once again broke into tears at the end. The more I think about it, the more I love this episode. It's not only about the dog's loyalty -- it's about why that dog is loyal. Despite being an under achiever, Fry is basically a good and decent human being, and worthy of being loved and waited for by the dog. When Fry misjudges the dog, he also misjudges himself. Jurassic Bark is a heartbreaker but oh, what a wonderful one.

FreddieB gave 5 points
13.11.2003

#482 by JohnnyKato
I just happened to be channel surfing the other night when I came across this episode of Futurama. I must admit I've only watched it sporadically since it premiered on Fox in the late 90s. But this episode ripped my heart out. I'm 36 and I cried like a baby. The feeling of loss and abandonment that was conveyed by poor Seymour faithfully waiting for his best friend to return to him year after year was too much to absorb. I did not see that ending coming and will be haunted by it for the rest of my life. Any writer who had input in the making of the last scene(as well as deciding on using Connie Francis'I Will Wait For You) is truly gifted.

JohnnyKato gave 5 points
13.11.2003

#483 by jessie
this episode made me cry like a baby. It's agreat episode,to bad the series were cancelled.What got me the most was the last scene(-_-)everyone in my house started to cry.Thank you futurama,you made me appriciate my dogs more.ps.who was that singer-song at the last scene

jessie gave 5 points
14.11.2003

#484 by wakka wakka woo
it was sooooooo sad. the only thing that kept me from breaking out in tears was when Fry broke the machine and the professer said "sure, break the smart guy's machine," but then I cried.
SOOOOOO SAD!!!!!!
*sob* *sob* :-(

wakka wakka woo gave 5 points
15.11.2003

#485 by Napalm
It was a great episode, I saw it last week. I was with my girlfriend and she went outside to make a phone a call, so she missed the last part. When she came back, I couldnt talk. I just whisper : "the dog waited for him until he died". Oh my God, I just cried and cried like a baby, very sad. Damn you Fry, he waited for you!!!

Napalm gave 5 points
15.11.2003

#486 by Spike
This was the best futurama epiosode i have seen yet. i watched it jcut this morning, and at the end where seymore(sp) kept waiting for fry to come back and just died it made me cry REALLY!!!

Spike gave 5 points
15.11.2003

#487 by Hermione
That episode made me cry i am still crying now i have seen it twice and seymour is so cute if i was fry i would have cloned him no-matter what

Hermione gave 5 points
15.11.2003

#488 by James
This is a really sad episode, but completely unrealistic. It would be nice to think that a dog could wait for 12 years for its owner, but in actual fact it would probably have stopped after 3 days. Simply because dog's can only think about things or dream about things that happened in the past few days, they remember tricks because they are located in a seperate part of the memory. There's no way he could have thought about Fry for 12 years. And as for the other stories of dog's waiting for years by their masters graves or whatever, are just urban myths. Even if they did do as the stories claim they certainly didn't feel sad, they most likely just felt comfortable there. Animals do not grieve at all, nor are they ever depressed. They aren't as intelligent as humans so they lead blissful lives of doing as they wish. Remember the phrase 'it's a dog's life'? Well thats why, because they are happy 99.9% of the time. Seymour would have led a perfectly happy life after Fry was frozen, he would have found other owners and played with other dogs. The episode was designed to make people cry and feel emotional, which it did. So I'm giving it a 5.

James gave 5 points
15.11.2003

#489 by Ella C. Fudge
I cried so much! I cried for days, reading this it made me cry even more...This was truely a good episode, but too sad. I cant stand to watch it even anymore..But it was a good episode

Ella C. Fudge gave 5 points
17.11.2003

#490 by Ed
Good Episode

Ed gave 4 points
17.11.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] - 49 - [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.