Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Series Has Landed
First aired 04/04/99
Rank: 79/124 (shared by 2)
Reviews: 216
Rating: 80%

After delivering a package to an amusement park on the moon, Fry shows Leela how to appreciate the celestial body. Meanwhile Bender finds a little robot romance with a farmer's daughters, which puts the whole crew in jeopardy.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]
#41 by Geddy Lee
I began having my doubts about the show when I saw this one. The pop-up cardboard moles gag was NOT funny at all.

Geddy Lee gave 1 point
12.05.2003

#42 by Zoidberg Fan
A truly classic episode. Zoidberg was funny. Bender's folk singing was funny as well.

Zoidberg Fan gave 5 points
25.05.2003

#43 by idboneamy
Very good episode, only Fox could screw up such a good thing

idboneamy gave 5 points
30.05.2003

#44 by Cosmic F
Thanks to this episode I've worked out the speed of the ship to be about 694800000 km/h I dont think it was the top speed either

Cosmic F gave 5 points
30.05.2003

#45 by wiggles
A funny episode the crushinator cracks me up (you who) and the crocodiles with space helmets were funny to.

wiggles gave 5 points
03.06.2003

#46 by tanner g.
a great episode. love bender fry leela
zoidberg and amy.

tanner g. gave 5 points
03.06.2003

#47 by SlimeCreature
Got me hooked.

SlimeCreature gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#48 by Lil Nibbler
The second installment in the Futurama series is even better then the first. This episode had a great plot, and intoduced the rest of of the Plant Express crew. Great jokes including the whole whalers on the moon bit were great. Plus the crushanator was hilarious. Very clever writing. The only reason I gave it a four is because there are better episodes.

Quote:
"No paw...I love him(The crushanator)."




Lil Nibbler gave 4 points
15.06.2003

#49 by Cartoonnetwork
First of all I suscribe this:
"(I've always thought the biggest flaw of the show is there aren't enough Planet Express missions.)"

About the episode, I love Zoidberg and Amy´s first appearences (in fact I even like more than their personality in the rest of the series).

But the first time I watched it I thougth the ending was really bad. I didn´t like Bender singing folk songs and I thought the first episode was much better.

Nowadays I like the episode. I think it was good, but at that time I was just a little confused because it was very different to the pilot episode.

Cartoonnetwork gave 4 points
26.06.2003

#50 by Heidi
Fantastic!

Heidi gave 5 points
30.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.