Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Love's Labour's Lost In Space
First aired 04/13/99
Rank: 44/124
Reviews: 222
Rating: 86%

While on a mission to save all the animals on a planet verging on collapse, Leela encounters Capt. Zapp Brannigan, a self-proclaimed ladies' man looking to add Leela to his list of conquests.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#41 by Grebdioz
I hate zapf in this, kif deserves a bigger fan base imho

Grebdioz gave 1 point
02.05.2003

#42 by Sam Thomas
This is by far the funniest episode in season one. Zapp Branagan and Kiff kroker are the two funniest characters on the show. I hope they will be added to the list of permanent characters.

Sam Thomas gave 5 points
11.05.2003

#43 by Zoidberg Fan
I didn't like this episode as much as most of the other episodes I've seen. However, it was still funny in some parts.

Zoidberg Fan gave 3 points
25.05.2003

#44 by TODDY BEAR
I loved everything in this episode from the guys meeting Zapp and him telling us about how he finally defeated all the Kill Bots and Leela's Hotness is finally exposed and I love it. The best part of the whole thing is when they pick up young nibbler's shite and Bender's arm just drops straight to the floor and he drags it to the engine room FUNNY STUFF RIGHT HEA'

TODDY BEAR gave 5 points
03.06.2003

#45 by Cat
My favourite episode.

Why?

* Brannigan's Law
* Zapp's killbot story

Cat gave 5 points
03.06.2003

#46 by tanner g.
not exactly a favorite. but i do love zapp and kif! favorite lines:
kif following zapp up the ladders.
i have made it with a woman! inform the men.

tanner g. gave 3 points
03.06.2003

#47 by Zoidberg
One of the best.

Zoidberg gave 5 points
06.06.2003

#48 by anonymousbob
Not the funniest of episodes, but pretty good. Kif and Zapp are hilarious. they work because of each other: Kif is the Smithers to Zapp's Mr. Burns. The velour jokes got kind of old and they used the champagne joke one time too many. Bender capturing the snake was great. Leela in her underwear at the end seemed a bit unnecessary, but what are you going to do?

anonymousbob gave 4 points
08.06.2003

#49 by artan
what is wrong with you people?!?! you've given this a cumulative rating of 89%, which makes it the 18th best Futurama episode. come on! this is easily one of the top 5 episodes. it is worthy of five stars for the part where Zapp says "... sweet, sweet candy.... BAM!" and point to his hip region, alone. great stuff.

artan gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#50 by SlimeCreature
Great 'introductional' episode, but next to Zapp's scenes there's not much interesting here

SlimeCreature gave 3 points
10.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.