Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Mars University
First aired 10/03/99
Rank: 94/124
Reviews: 210
Rating: 76%

Fry returns to college to prove he can be just as good of a dropout as he was in the 20th century. His dorm roommate - the Professor's latest project - is a superintelligent monkey who shows him up at every opportunity.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#41 by Zoidberg
Very funny. Fry trying to enroll in college just to drop out, classic.

Zoidberg gave 5 points
08.06.2003

#42 by SlimeCreature
Very poor. Gunther is one helluva annoying monkey. A few Fry scenes manage to save it from being total crap.

SlimeCreature gave 1 point
10.06.2003

#43 by Kif and Zap
Good episode, not great but good. The monkey is funny, sometimes. Fatbot, Gearshift, and Oily are funny though. Sneaking around with Bender was very funny. Bender had a big part which is good, but Zoidburg was left on Earth I guess. The gag with all the jungle animals falling out of the tree had me cracking up. Overall this episode is good but since they were on Mars it shoulda been better. The only reason it got a four is because I compared it too other great Futurama episodes. Oh well, still funny and clever.

"All he handed in was a paper smeared with feces. He tied with Fry." (Farnsworth)



Kif and Zap gave 4 points
17.06.2003

#44 by Lionel Hutz Esq.
I'm surprised how many people don't like Gunther. To me, he seemed like Fry's perfect enemy. And didn't we all know that at some point Bender would get to live out Animal House?



Lionel Hutz Esq. gave 4 points
22.06.2003

#45 by Aaron Haynes
Definitely an underrated episode. Lots of college movie homages, Robot House was hilarious. I hated Gunther's voice but his rivalry with Fry was brilliant.

Fry: "You... want a bannana?"
Gunther: "I don't eat bannanas. I prefer bannana-flavored energy bars made from tofu."
Fry: "......I don't like you."

And the blurbs at the end were pure gold.

Aaron Haynes gave 5 points
27.06.2003

#46 by Jickle
Almost deserves a 5- purely for "ROOOBBOOOOT HOOUUSSEE!"

Jickle gave 4 points
06.07.2003

#47 by what
all class no ass

what gave 5 points
15.07.2003

#48 by Pengu
Well, it had it's points but not really a good story and a rather weak episode compared to others

Pengu gave 3 points
19.07.2003

#49 by JTE
"How do you like dem banana's!"

I loved this episode, can't believe there are so many negative reviews. Gunther and Fry's interaction is great, then there's "Rrroooobott Hoouuussssse!!!" One of my faves.

JTE gave 5 points
20.07.2003

#50 by Fryschic12
I didnt like this episode to much there was nothing special about it!!

Fryschic12 gave 2 points
23.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.