Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Head in the Polls
First aired 12/12/99
Rank: 51/124
Reviews: 140
Rating: 84%

Bender sells his body to a pawn shop when the value of titanium soars. While Bender's head hangs out with Claudia Schiffer's at the "Hall of Heads", Richard Nixon's head joins the race for President of the World using Bender's body.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#41 by Spunkey Junk
This episode was remarkably excellent. Apparently a bunch of hypocrits felt that this episode was not very good, which are possibly the same individuals who believe that Mars University was a 5 star masterpiece (not too many).

Think Magic Tentacles and Morbo (beligerent and numerous).

PS: Feed your head

Spunkey Junk gave 5 points
03.06.2003

#42 by SlimeCreature
May death come quickly to this episode's enemies

SlimeCreature gave 5 points
10.06.2003

#43 by Zoidberg
extremely funny. the beginning of nixon in the series, what else can i say? i love evil robotic nixon!

Zoidberg gave 5 points
14.06.2003

#44 by Max F. Exter
Brilliant episode! One of the best in the whole series. I catch something new every time I see this one.

Checkers Lives!

- ME -

Max F. Exter gave 5 points
17.06.2003

#45 by A Nahasapeemapetilon
All i needed was 2 more spaces but, noooooooooooooooo. Cheap piece of... hey hey. Anyhoo, this episode was so funny i could plotz, infact did.

A Nahasapeemapetilon gave 5 points
06.07.2003

#46 by Thomas R
It had some funny stuff, the different third parties were fairly good. I'm divided between two and three, but as I don't want to be an "enemy" I'll make it a three:)

I have to admit though using Nixon seems a bit obvious and kind of needlessly retro. I think Futurama's the best science fiction comedy ever, but the "Baby Boomer" references are sometimes a bit thick for me. I was born after Watergate so I remember this being one of the worst that way.


Thomas R gave 3 points
20.07.2003

#47 by colt45maltliquor

- Belligerant and Numerous.

- I'll sell our childrens organs to
zoos for meat.

Funny as hell.

colt45maltliquor gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#48 by Jickle
Easily one of my favourite episodes. "Nixon's BBBAAACCKKK!"

Jickle gave 5 points
24.07.2003

#49 by Icehouseman
My favorite part of the episode was Bender driving around in his little car; the pov animation was fantastic and Farnsworth being knocked over was funny too.

Bob Dole was funny; but Nixon was funnier. I especially loved Nixon's new robot body at the end. But my favorite Nixon line was "No kidding, Ford" when Ford said voting wasn't important to the process.

Icehouseman gave 5 points
30.07.2003

#50 by Chris
I really liked it. I thought Bender selling his body was great. Then the professor making that speecha bout 'selling your body'. Ahaha....typical Season 2 episode.

Chris gave 5 points
30.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.