Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lesser of Two Evils
First aired 02/20/00
Rank: 68/124
Reviews: 114
Rating: 81%

On a mission to deliver a valuable tiara to the Miss Universe Contest the professor hires an old pal of Bender's for extra protection: Flexo. When the tiara goes missing, Fry suspects the new crew member.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]
#41 by j_ohanley
Three excellent episodes in a row, then an average one. Oh well. Flexo was great, but the ending was a bit overdone, and there were really no hilarious bits, except:

TV: Is today's lifestyle making you tense and impatient?
Bender: Shut up and get to the point!

j_ohanley gave 3 points
26.08.2003

#42 by FatBot
I loved this episode, and Benders outfits

FatBot gave 5 points
31.08.2003

#43 by Brian
Good but not great. I love the innuendo of when the Professor shows the crew the atom behind his bed curtain.

Brian gave 3 points
01.09.2003

#44 by Zam Brannigan
Remember the first Treehouse of Horror on The Simpsons? In the segment entitled "Hungry Are the Damned", it's a similar situation. If you know the ending, the actions of Kang, Kodos, and Serak the Preparer make no sense. Same with Bender and Flexo here. Why is Bender acting so suspiciously? Because it's transparent and funny. Some really great moments in this episode, but it's missing that little extra something that would warrant a 5.

Zam Brannigan gave 4 points
11.09.2003

#45 by Chip K
Classic! Evil Bender or is he?

Chip K gave 5 points
16.09.2003

#46 by Peter
Flexo's and Bender's serialnumbers are supposed to be the sum of two cubes. In Flexo's case (3370318) this is true: 119^3+119^3=3370318, but in the case of Bender (2716057), it does not compute. If anyone has any objections, comments or solutions, pls write me. I wrote a Java program to test every combination of n^3+m^3 between 0 and 150 since 150^3>2800000.

Peter gave 4 points
14.01.2004

#47 by eazy
great from start to finish. i love cop department and Zaps song at the end.

eazy gave 5 points
26.01.2004

#48 by Eric
One Bender, funny. Two Benders, three point fourteen times as funny!

Eric gave 5 points
25.02.2004

#49 by futurefan
great episode. flexo is great and it was good story overall. i especially like when the professor shows them the atom thing.

Farnsworth: "Everyone get in bed with me. I have something to show you." *they do* "Feast your eyes - on THIS!"
Crew: "Whoa!"
Leela: "It's beautiful!"
Amy: "And huge."
Fry: "Can I touch it?"
:) lol

futurefan gave 5 points
26.04.2004

#50 by roborooter
"Time for the mammoth hunt dudes!!"
"DY-NO-MYTE!"
"Learning is fun!"
"SHUT UP AND GET TOO THE POINT!!"
"Its funny because its poisonous!"


roborooter gave 4 points
23.05.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.