Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Raging Bender
First aired 02/27/00
Rank: 74/124
Reviews: 126
Rating: 80%

Bender becomes a professional wrestler after winning a fight against "The Masked Unit" in a movie theater. His popularity drops when his title is to "The Gender Bender".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#41 by TANNER G.
NOT A REALLY FUNNY ONE(I'M GOING TO OPEN A FILE OF WHOOP-A*S ON YOU!!!!!!)

TANNER G. gave 3 points
03.08.2003

#42 by futuramastinks??????
very weak

futuramastinks?????? gave 1 point
05.08.2003

#43 by Andy
This one was a great movie. I really wanna see "All my Circuits: The Movie"

Andy gave 4 points
06.08.2003

#44 by Zoidberg Fan
It was a good episode. The Gender Bender part was hilarious, and I also thought it was funny that Hermes had a Brain Slug on his head.

Zoidberg Fan gave 4 points
10.08.2003

#45 by The Gender Bender
This episode was awesome! Lighten up Futurama fans! Come on... the brain slug bit alone was good enough for a 5! Must see.

The Gender Bender gave 5 points
15.08.2003

#46 by Brian
I dug it. Best line: "Crippling pains? That doesn't cover my insurance fraud!

Brian gave 4 points
31.08.2003

#47 by Zam Brannigan
Perhaps by biggest laugh comes from reading the reviews here: "The Foreigner is similar to The Iron Sheik since hs has a mustache!" Wow, that's a stretch.

I also loved the MST3K reference. Now two of my favorite shows that were taken away from me too early. Sniff.

And perhaps the brain slug starving to death on Fry's head is foreshadowing the fact that Fry's brain is not like other human brains? Nah, he's just an idiot.

Zam Brannigan gave 5 points
13.09.2003

#48 by Sweet Zombie Jesus
"I'm not from here! I have my own customs! Look at my crazy passport!"

Hahaha. The references to the cliches of wrestling just killed me because they're so true. The WWE (formerly WWF) created so many characters that we were supposed to hate because they were foreign, including an evil Finn. When you're trying to start feuds with Finland, you've hit rock bottom.

Funny ep, thought Bender was portrayed well.

Sweet Zombie Jesus gave 4 points
20.10.2003

#49 by Chris D
Hilarious! The most funny Bender episode I ever saw Go Bender!

Chris D gave 4 points
30.10.2003

#50 by Eric
Another Bender heavy episode, he's my favorite!
Come on Silverlight, who's gonna read all that!

Eric gave 5 points
25.02.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.