Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Problem with Popplers
First aired 05/07/00
Rank: 9/124
Reviews: 203
Rating: 91%

The crew discovers a tasty new snack on a distant planet, which they call popplers. Despite its popularity back on earth, the Omicronians are not amused.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#41 by Danny Jr.
This episode is hilarious. I was cracking up. This was the funniest and favorite of all the Futurama episodes I saw. I saw
Xmas Story, Bender gets it Made, Mother's Day, Jurassic Bark, A Taste of Freedom, Kif gets Knocked up a Knotch, and this one. Truly a fantastic episode of the series. Don't Miss It! Also, don't miss the next all new Futurama episode that Fox is airing. That's right Less than Heroes is here this Sunday 3/2/03.

Danny Jr. gave 5 points
01.03.2003

#42 by Kristi
Very funny. Good parts: Lrrr being high, the hippies, Zapp and Kif, the Poppler jingle, tastycles, the name thing. Great episode.

Kristi gave 5 points
01.03.2003

#43 by metalirock
This episode was freeking hilarious. The hippy was great--expecially when he got eaten.

Lrr:
Woh, My hands are huge. They can touch everything but themselves...

The best part was when Zap tried to switch Leela with the ape.

Leela: It does'nt even look like me.
(the ape scratches its butt)

Bender and Fry: Oh yah thats definatly Leela.

One of the best scenes ever!

metalirock gave 5 points
14.03.2003

#44 by Smitty
GREAT!

Ranks as one of my absolute favorites.

From Zoidberg's, "These are really tasty like an unguarded penguin nest."

The the Prof's exchange with the hippie.

Farnsworth:"Unless this is a nude love-in. Then get get the hell off my property!"
Hippie:"Hey you can't own property man."

Throw in Lrrr and Nndd and it's a Classic.

Too bad FOX doesn't feel that way about FUTURAMA.

Oh well.

-cs

Smitty gave 5 points
26.03.2003

#45 by scubabob
It made me hungry

scubabob gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#46 by Super King
"I found a giant hideous ape that looks exactly like leela"-Zap
"Tonight: Popplers, eating them, is it alright to?"-Linda


Super King gave 5 points
27.04.2003

#47 by B'yeap
Average.

B'yeap gave 3 points
30.04.2003

#48 by Max Bellamy
A hippie gets eaten, a alien gets stoned because of it, what more could you want?

Max Bellamy gave 5 points
02.05.2003

#49 by Gaute
This is the most fantastic episode in the Futurama series. I got a good feeling in my heart when the anoying hippie becoms alien food!
:)

Gaute gave 5 points
12.05.2003

#50 by Geddy Lee
Perfect. The evil aliens steal the show again.

And what a shock! Futurama lets hippies get it right between the eyes!

Geddy Lee gave 5 points
12.05.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.