Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Amazon Women in the Mood
First aired 02/04/01
Rank: 20/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 90%

Amy, Leela, Zapp, and Kiff are stranded on a planet of Amazons following a disastrous double date. Bender and Fry's rescue attempt ends with all the male crew members in shackles.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#41 by Fatbot
Kif climbing on the ceiling with only his underwear on gives this episode a 5 by itself.

Fatbot gave 5 points
24.01.2003

#42 by Kristi
Great episode. I was laughing all the way through. The Amy/Kif thing got a little too sappy at times, but it was nice. Zapp was funny as usual. Hearing "Total Eclipse of the Heart" was weird. They still have that in the year 3000? This was a very funny episode, the best they've had in a while.

Kristi gave 5 points
01.03.2003

#43 by Mandy Grrrl
Whee!!! I like snu-snu!!! (Me want snu-snu! Death to the men! Death by snu-snu!) Also funny was Femputer.
(She decide men's fate. Is she hot?
That not important! She all-knowing.
So basically, no.)

The pick-up lines were HILARIOUS, i.e.
"I do believe the most erotic part of a woman is the boobies." I don't know WHY I find that funny. But it's
funny all the same. So was the crappy karaoke that Zapp does. Femputer was great, and so was the scene where the fembot disguised as
Femputer and Bender make out. And
Kif gets a time to shine and be a great character in his own right.

Overall, a great episode which ranks a 6. But since I cannot give it a 6,
I must settle for a 5.

Mandy Grrrl gave 5 points
02.03.2003

#44 by Puzzela
I have all episodes as DivX in my computer, and this is the episode that I have seen more times with difference. A model, a classic. I rate it 10.

Puzzela gave 5 points
07.03.2003

#45 by Pop
"She's built like a steak house but she handles like a bistro"

i have nothing more to say.

Pop gave 5 points
10.03.2003

#46 by Xmpel
This is my all time favourite!.
Absolutely an episode for the ages. Alltough all Futurama episodes belong to the ages.

Xmpel gave 5 points
15.03.2003

#47 by metallirock
SNOO SNOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

metallirock gave 5 points
28.03.2003

#48 by UsualNoise
One of my all-time favorites.

UsualNoise gave 5 points
10.04.2003

#49 by Nick
My all time favorite episode!

some of my favorite lines:

Brannigan- "We need rest.The spirit is willing but the flesh is spongy and bruised

Femputer: "Femputer sentences them: To death!"
All: *astonished and quivering*
Femputer: "By snu snu!"
Fry: "Yeah!!! Whoohoo!
Brannigan: "Yay!!!"
Kif: *quivering*
Brannigan: "What are you? Gay?"


Nick gave 5 points
18.04.2003

#50 by Miss No-Name
Very funny, but it's not the funniest. But it's funny anyhow!

Miss No-Name gave 4 points
19.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.