Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That's Lobstertainment!
First aired 02/25/01
Rank: 116/124
Reviews: 366
Rating: 61%

After getting booed offstage during a standup comedy routine, Zoidberg asks his famous uncle to teach him the art of humor. They decide to try drama instead, and make a movie together.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]
#41 by Ax
I see that not so much people likes this series, but i like it very much this is one of my favourite series . And Zoidberg was great like always he is.

Ax gave 5 points
23.06.2002

#42 by Geranium
Worst episode ever.

Geranium gave 3 points
30.06.2002

#43 by rockotron
well, most has been said...
anyway, i liked the acting scenes with el zoido: "guuuuuud moooorrrrniiiinnnng, miiiiissterr vice presiii---deennnntt..."

rockotron gave 2 points
02.07.2002

#44 by Magnus Bakken
I wondered about giving this episode 1, but it had some good quotes, like:

"Bender? That was the other guy, my name's Boiler."
Followed by:
"Nice work Boiler." "Thanks, and call me Bender."

"Let me see the script... No. I don't like the font."

Some other good quotes as well, but it didn't save the horrible execution of a average plot. And with horrible scenes such as the tar pit, this ended up as my least favorite Futurama episode ever.


Magnus Bakken gave 2 points
03.07.2002

#45 by Cosmic F
In order to express my opinoin about this episode and, of course, to affect the rating, I'll give it a 5. C'mon guys, it was great. I think there are just too many people who didn't like the fact that Zoidberg has true feelings and feels compassion for his uncle. I mean, the jokes were great (fav. quotes: "Oh, pardon me, I see you're with Mr. Stallone" ; "Bender? That was the other guy. My name's Boiler"..."Nice work Boiler"."Thanks. And call me Bender" ; "Star of the Hit Movie...Bravehead"). And the plot was way above average.
I think some of you always shoot low ratings at episodes where any character shows feelings for his family members or friends...

Cosmic F gave 5 points
12.07.2002

#46 by Andrea Huckstep
Boring as a hoedown

Andrea Huckstep gave 1 point
20.07.2002

#47 by steve
a superb episode-zoidberg is great and there are some priceless lines.

steve gave 4 points
27.07.2002

#48 by Paul
The lady at Zoidberg's uncle's home was hysterical. I couldn't stop laughing.

Paul gave 4 points
31.07.2002

#49 by Jason D Bennett
I generally love Zoidberg, but most of this episode falls flat. If this is the best they can do for him in a full episode (never having seen "Why Must I Be A Crustacean In Love?"), I'd prefer he be relegated to a supporting character, where he's always hilarious. Okay, not great.

Jason D Bennett gave 2 points
03.08.2002

#50 by BetterThanAdvertised
had to give it a 5 to make up for the 30 negative reviews by the same dude

BetterThanAdvertised gave 5 points
07.08.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.