Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Where the Buggalo Roam
First aired 03/03/02
Rank: 102/124
Reviews: 158
Rating: 71%

Amy brings her most recent boyfriend, Kif, home to meet the family. When an entire herd of the Wongs' buggalo suddenly disappear, Kif offers to go after the rustlers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#41 by PCC Fred
Up and down a lot. Zapp had a few funny lines - "You give me too little credit", "I'm the man with no name - Zapp Brannigan!", but he doesn't really do anything. The Zoidberg gag really started to piss me off at the end, and the final twist - "Oh look the bead is actually a giant diamond" is lousy. Best moments are Leela with the Optrex, and Bender's version of the Bonanza theme.

PCC Fred gave 3 points
24.04.2002

#42 by Ben Allman
It wasn't too bad. Storyline was good, and Zoidberg was pretty funny. Other than that, nothing particularly funny.

Ben Allman gave 3 points
27.04.2002

#43 by Skarloc
This story was quite good - it was straight, didn't tail off or begin wierdly (like some Simpsons). Zapp was 100% Zapp, Zo´dberg was 150% Zo´dberg, and Kiff was perfect, believing that, as the "earth" had moved, they'd made love...

"I am the man with no name - Zapp Brannigan"
"Robot gets bored and kills Fry with a hammer"
"I took the liberty of fertilising your caviar"

were some of the best lines ever.

Skarloc gave 5 points
21.05.2002

#44 by Paul
Twas a kickass episode

Paul gave 5 points
26.05.2002

#45 by nunacrack
man this episode exploded the wong family to us finally. more than anything else that was accomplished. zoidy wasn't that great in this episode eventhough he's my favourite of all. lt. croker finally shows us he's all man (or alien)

nunacrack gave 5 points
30.05.2002

#46 by Emi
loved this episode "what was that?" "Maybe we just made love!"

Emi gave 5 points
02.07.2002

#47 by Dan
this episode was okay i really never laughed except during maybe one or two parts which is highly unlikely for a futurama episode but it was interesting.

Dan gave 3 points
08.07.2002

#48 by Brian Lewis
The Kif and Amy stuff really never sat well with me. Zapp and Kiff are my fav recurring characters, but episodes like this seem to bring them (and our heroes) along for a ride that has no point. The jokes were forced, and often time on the edge of offencive with the "Martians" (i.e. native americans). Have to say this ranks right down there with Lobstertainment. How is it that Zoidy, Zapp, etc are so great as secondary characters but they can't hold their own in an episode? Maybe because the writers never give them an episode in their environment. Zoidberg shoulda been doctoring instead of making movies, and Zapp and Kiff shoulda been in space riffing on Kirk and Spock. Ah well.

Brian Lewis gave 1 point
06.08.2002

#49 by KingKiddy
zoidberg was funny and they love thing is interesting.

KingKiddy gave 5 points
11.11.2002

#50 by Will Burns
Really good episode.

Will Burns gave 5 points
09.12.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.