Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 455
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]
#41 by Heath

The Wade Boggs gag was good, other then that the episode was weak. Just not a very good script

Heath gave 2 points
16.04.2002

#42 by BENDER-DIMAGGIO
THIS EPISODE IS ONE OF MY FAVIORITES!EVEN THOUGH THE PIZZA JOKES WAS IRREVENT.AND LEELA LOSING THE GAME,THAT ENDING BLOWED.

BENDER-DIMAGGIO gave 5 points
20.04.2002

#43 by RK
"A leela of her own" is the worst episode i have ever seen. It wasn't funny ( as frightening as that sounds ). I don't know...I didn't enjoy this episode at all!
Maybe a few snickers and a smile or two but still.....you could expect alot more from futurama!
Even though I didn't like this episode I can't give it a grade lower than 5 ( I give every episode a 5). Futurama is the best show i have ever seen . I hate to see it being cancled. I can't give any episode less than a 5.

RK gave 5 points
21.04.2002

#44 by abacab
Oh, I read a lot of 'entertaining', very funny, now even the truth is being unveiled: people who always rate episodes with a 5! So that's what it's all about... people who say this episode is funny and entertaining are maybe used to stare at their Screensaver while they download these episodes. May be. May as well be that some people would even eat their own shit before they accept that Futurama is getting even worse. And in a few years they even laugh when nothing even happened at all just to make sure their friends who are present can hear how very funny Futurama is!!! THIS is crap. Not the faked one - the real one! Kids, take a ball and go outside to play or go swimming or anything but please stop rating every episode with 5! Let serious people do the rating unless you find it ok when a rotting sandwich is still kept fresh on the outside...

abacab gave 1 point
22.04.2002

#45 by Enjoy
Futurama is great

Enjoy gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#46 by Fry
The worst I ever saw

Fry gave 1 point
22.04.2002

#47 by G.G.Tucker
not the worst but nearly...

G.G.Tucker gave 1 point
23.04.2002

#48 by Ryk
WEAK. PREACHY. AND A LITTLE DEMEANING. This one was a real low.

Ryk gave 1 point
23.04.2002

#49 by Markie Mark
is definitely the worst futurama episode that has ever been aired. Was too serious, with few gags. Futurama is about comeedy, not making a statement about sexism (in an unamusing way). Maybe it is time for the series to reach its natural conclusion cause they cant seem to think of new comedy?

Markie Mark gave 1 point
03.05.2002

#50 by willie dynamite
one of my favourites of the fourth season. some great racism from the professor. and aaron was hilarious. bean! bean! bean!

willie dynamite gave 5 points
08.05.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.