Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Roswell that Ends Well
First aired 12/09/01
Rank: 6/124
Reviews: 374
Rating: 93%

A supernova sends the crew back in time to 1947, where they land in Roswell, Area 51. Fry and Bender's head have to go in for a rescue mission.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]
#41 by Liberty
It is fun, smart, and has the best 3D animations ever. What more do you want!

Futurama forever!!!!

Liberty gave 5 points
06.03.2002

#42 by Rustan
funny.

Rustan gave 5 points
11.03.2002

#43 by Denyo
That was the best episode ive ever seen!!!
and i laughed for hours as zoidberg screams when he found out that the food was for free



Denyo gave 5 points
14.03.2002

#44 by Otis P Jivefunk
FINALLY it has just aired in the UK! Absolutely brilliant episode, it was well worth the wait. The storyline was superb and it was really well written. It had great pace and loads of great funny moments and and one liners.
I'm on a real high right now, it is one of my favorite episodes, I really like the way the characters were used. Zoidbergs autopsy was hilarious and seeing how the people of 1947 reacted to him. Was it me or were the visuals and animation amazing! Plenty of CGI and extremely well blended in to the rest of the animation, I like the way it was spread through the episode too. They did a good job of using CGI while representing 1947 making it feel like the time it was set in while using modern techniques.

I loved the way the plot twisted with some real surprises and great dilemmas which the crew had to deal with. Fry's grandfather dieing, Fry becoming his own grandfather, stealing the microwave dish and Benders head remaining in 1947. I liked the retro settings and thought that they looked really realistic and well researched. It ended pretty well and the whole thing felt spot on, amazing premiere.



Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
24.03.2002

#45 by Mike
A disappointingly average episode for a season premiere. If the series goes on like this, maybe Fox axing it isn't such a bad idea. I'd rather it went out like this than sunk to the depths of The Simpsons.

Anyway, there were still some good bits in it. As has been said many times before, the graphics were amazing, especially in the scene with the PE ship blowing up the air base, which was a treat to view.

The professor and Leela's scenes were the best, although the best line of the episode goes to Bender, after having been dug up by Fry.

I didn't really like Zoidberg in this episode. He was a bit stupid (e.g. his first lines to the air base guys). The 'are you coming on to me?' line was good, although spoilt with the 'I don't hear a no..'.

Fry's grandfather was annoying too (esp. the voice), although the part with him turning over the calendar page was good. I think they should have made him Fry's mum's dad, though, if they were going to give him red hair. Also, if he was on his dad's side, I wonder why he wasn't called Yancy? Oh well, not important.

Futurama should stick to the future.

Mike gave 2 points
24.03.2002

#46 by Real-Futurama fan
Oh dear god ! Whats happened to this show ?? Just saw this episode for the first time here in the UK, and it was truely bad. Futurama has been getting worse every season, and if this is a taste of things to come, why bother. One beat jokes, no plot development. (BTW - If benders head has been buried in the sand since 1947, doesnt that mean that everything that happend in benders life to that point, didnt happen? ) The characters have just become un-likeable idiots,even Leela. This could have been a really funny, clever episode. I mean they went back in time for, and know one was particuarly intrested to see what life used to be like) Why cant the show go back to being actualluy intelligent, and realistic. Instead of.....well, The Simpsons. A flight to remeber, Space Pilot, I second that emotion, and Aliens attack are all GREAT eps. More of those, and less of these plz.

Real-Futurama fan gave 1 point
26.03.2002

#47 by PCC Fred
Fry's a moron, isn't he? He sends the ship back through time microwaving popcorn, blows up his grandfather in a nuclear blast, and sleeps with his own grandmother! Other highlights include Leela and the Professor searching for a new microwave, the cupholder gag, and Bender's body being turned into a mini UFO. The only downside with this episode is that it gets stupid towards the end, with the Professor in a flying chair, and Zoidberg's organs being hurled all over the place. On the whole, however, a solid start to the new season.

PCC Fred gave 4 points
26.03.2002

#48 by jakem
zoidbergs roll in this ep was awsome,i cant wait to see more

jakem gave 5 points
27.03.2002

#49 by Jiri Kabrt
Absolutly best pilote since Spacepilot 3000!!

Jiri Kabrt gave 5 points
28.03.2002

#50 by MAD
They best episode to date. Zoidy was soooo funny, esp the buffet scene. The Prof's suit was hilarious.

Lets hear it for Ziody and his newly discovered humor.

MAD gave 5 points
29.03.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.