Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Futurestock
First aired 03/31/02
Rank: 57/124
Reviews: 204
Rating: 83%

A new CEO replaces Farnsworth and Fry is appointed Vice Chairman of Planet Express. The new corporate order doesn't last as long as hoped though.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#41 by Lord Wilmont III
This episode was pretty good. It deifinitly wasn't one of the best they've had on.

Lord Wilmont III gave 3 points
02.04.2002

#42 by Jamie
It was a pretty good edpisode. I really liked them calling that guy "some guys" or "that guy". I just called him 80's annoying guy

Jamie gave 4 points
02.04.2002

#43 by melissa
Futurestock yippee i love fry forever :))))))


melissa gave 5 points
02.04.2002

#44 by Kodos
I thought it was great. Several very good gags, and hey, wasn't the animation cool? I loved the Planet Express commercial; some great touches there. The Bot-Mitzvah was funny, and I got a BIG kick out of Scruffy at the shareholder's meeting. (Scruffy believes in this company! *sniff*)

Kodos

Kodos gave 4 points
02.04.2002

#45 by MXs
Not that funny. The smart humour is dwindling in the series. The first season was truly a work of comical masterpiece. Sorry to see it degrade to this level.

MXs gave 3 points
02.04.2002

#46 by Andersson
A pretty good episode for one that managed to really have nothing to do with outer space, strange new worlds, aliens, etc.

A straight-forward sitcom premise can sometimes succeed in a show like Futurama, and that's what this episode managed to do.

Andersson gave 5 points
02.04.2002

#47 by Megs
My favorite part is Bender's explaination of what they do at Planet Express, "We're a bus, right?"

Megs gave 3 points
02.04.2002

#48 by Rae
I thought it was a pretty good show with a lot of funny one liners. "My only regret, is that I have, boneitis" -80s guy. hahahaha thats some funny stuff. "Call me a booger blaster, I'll blast a booger so hard that..." -Fry. more funny stuff. Zoidberg was funny as usual too. Unlike some other people, i dont think scruffy is funny at all. And i absolutely hate Mom.

Rae gave 4 points
03.04.2002

#49 by Code Green
I had mixed up feelings about this episode. I didn't think it was horrible like I did with "A Pharoah to Remember" and it definintely wasn't one of the better episodes of the season like "Roswell That Ends Well," or "Where the Buggalo Roam," but I thought it was half decent of an episode. It had some good highlights and with it came some downers, but it was an okay episode. I would've thought that the episode would've had more '80s references since That Guy was from that time period, but I guess not. I give it 3 Points.

Code Green gave 3 points
03.04.2002

#50 by Monkey Cake
A good episode, with many great corporate parodies which are much funnier given today's business environment. Loved the Apple Computer commercial parody! At least we know WHEN in the eighties That Guy came from.

Not worth a 5, but I feel that it might have deserved a 4.5.

Monkey Cake gave 4 points
03.04.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.