Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

30 % Iron Chef
First aired 04/14/02
Rank: 49/124
Reviews: 127
Rating: 84%

Bender challenges Elzar to a competition in the televised kitchen coliseum known as the "Iron Cook" after being rejected by the Planet Express crew.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#41 by Ryk
I love Futurama but this one was sub-par to say the least. Zoidberg and the bottle was the lamest thing I've ever seen and the LSD was a dumb copout. It's just weak and that hurts me to say because I'm fighting as hard as everyone else to keep the show alive.

Ryk gave 2 points
23.04.2002

#42 by mPUNKt
I did not enjoy the star trek episode at all - so i was quite happy that there are still some good episodes to see in the future.

mPUNKt gave 5 points
25.04.2002

#43 by Ralph Ekekihl
Hahahaha...
and at the end, LSD...and they all are happy to eat and brunch, and the episode ends with some 70's rock giff's
I laughed so i almost died!!!
A good one!!

Ralph Ekekihl gave 5 points
28.04.2002

#44 by Rustan
i really liked the japanese guy with the sword, he kicked ass

Rustan gave 4 points
01.05.2002

#45 by Filip
Lots of Morbo, Lots of Zoidberg

What else do you need :)

Filip gave 5 points
01.05.2002

#46 by Llewellyn
Fantastic, especially if your roommate is always watching the food channel. :-)
just wanted to point out the helmet spargo is a takeoff on the chef 'wolfgang puck'.

Llewellyn gave 4 points
04.05.2002

#47 by PCC Fred
Not an amazaing episode,possibly the poorest of Season 4. The subplot with Zoidberg breaking the Professor's ship in a bottle was funny, as was Morbo's latest appearance. But the Bender storyline was pretty dull, nowhere near as good as "Godfellas" or even "A Pharoah to Remember".

PCC Fred gave 2 points
10.06.2002

#48 by Mike
Zoidberg was as boring and annoying as ever (excpt for the 'Fry did it! Woo-woo-woo..' line at the end) and the rest of the episode just seemed to lack any good jokes. Not even Morbo, one of the best characters, had that many good lines. Don't ask me why, but Bender's bad cooking here just wasn't as funny as in 'My Three Suns', and Elzar was never that great a character, which didn't help. The most boring bit of the episode, though, was the hobo planet. Apart from the 'romo' joke at the beginning, this section was so, so dull. The end was a disappointment too - it was just like I Second That Emotion, except not funny.

I'm sure I missed all the references, though. I've not seen Star Wars or Iron Chef, I've never even heard of Styx, and I've got no idea whose head that was in the jar on the judging panel.

One of the worst episodes out of a very bad season. The only two good season four episodes so far have been Buffalo and Futurestock, and not even they could manage 5/5. This one gets a pitiful 2, I'm afraid.

I don't watch Star Trek, so I doubt I'll understand the next episode, so roll on season 5, which at least has a couple of good episode descriptions.


Mike gave 2 points
10.06.2002

#49 by robert
This is one of the best episodes. Dr. Zoidberg is my favourite character and he has many hillarious moments in this episode, the best one was probably when he tried to fix the bottle, and he had the accident with the glue!

One of the best episodes ever.

robert gave 5 points
15.06.2002

#50 by Fry/Flexo Fan
Good, but could stand to be better. As Mike says, it draws on other episodes quite heavily in areas but fails to be as funny. The Star Wars parodies weren't at all bad, and there was a decent share of jokes throughout (the main bulk of which in the first half), but the subplot with Zoidberg and the bottle was definetly one of the weakest subplots yet, and the Iron Chef climax could have been sharper.

One of the strongest elements of this episode is definetly the intergalactic animation - scenes in outer space are usually very impressively done, and '30% Iron Chef'was no exception.

Fry/Flexo Fan gave 3 points
23.06.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.