Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Leela's Homeworld
First aired 02/17/02
Rank: 80/124
Reviews: 260
Rating: 80%

Bender and Professor Farnsworth decipher something far more rewarding for Leela, as Fry helps her discover some long-lost secrets about her background, including what happened to her parents.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#41 by aslate
Good episode which finally clears up Leela's parents. Nasty that they called it Homeworld as it makes you think of her as more of an alien like that!

aslate gave 5 points
01.03.2002

#42 by Marvin
This one was one of the lamest episodes. I watch Futurama because of its great humor. But this episode was all about Leela and his parents and... blabla... I thought that I'm watching some kind of soap opera.

Marvin gave 2 points
03.03.2002

#43 by rustan
this episode was so boring i almost fell asleep. And it was disturbing that they exposed leela's parents



rustan gave 2 points
03.03.2002

#44 by Danny French
I'm not sure why people are complaining that it wasn't funny. How could it have been? A topic like this demands a serious treatment - one of Futurama's great aspects is that it is capable as both comedy and serious. It was the most touching piece of Television I have ever seen and credit must be given to the composer, Christopher Tyng, for his absolutely beautiful score, which I am not ashamed to say, had me in tears by the end. Low on comedy, but exceptionally high on quality - first rate Futurama.

Danny French gave 5 points
04.03.2002

#45 by Erdrik
I liked the scene when Bender used Fry to break the window. And the ending sequence showing Leela as she grew up was very nice.

Erdrik gave 4 points
04.03.2002

#46 by Angel
I thought it was great. It was really touching at the end. But could someone tell me what that song's title was and the artist?

Angel gave 5 points
04.03.2002

#47 by Aaron
Though this may make me sound like a tired nerd, this was probably the worst episode so far in Futurama. I don't care about Leela as a character, and the jokes were completely flat, some pointlss (such as the balloon.) The timing seemed off, as the big shocker was revealed in the first 5 minutes. Futurama as a whole is still excellent, but getting unnessessarily more dramatic, and the quality suffers when it does.

Aaron gave 1 point
04.03.2002

#48 by Code_Green
I thought this was a pretty good episode. I wasn't expecting Leela to be a mutant. That's pretty cool. I likie it better knowing she's a mutant then a one eyed alien from another planet. Maybe she could use the "I'm a mutant," excuse to get Zapp Brannigan off her back. Something I noticed in the episode was that when she saw the time line of her life in her parents house, there was a picture of her from the episode "Godfellas," which was supposed to have aired before this episode, but got postponed. She said, "Hey, this is when I dropped out and bummed around India for a while."

Code_Green gave 5 points
05.03.2002

#49 by Leigh-Ann Phelps
They can't all be hilarious. Still, even a bad Futurama is better than most other things on TV.
If anybody knows the name of the song used at the end of this episode, please email me! It's stuck in my head and I must buy it!
Lates!

Leigh-Ann Phelps gave 4 points
05.03.2002

#50 by Kaltes
Overall a good episode, with a great plot, but unfortunately the execution left something to be desired:

- What is the point of the wall-hanging at the orphanarium? was there a joke here?

- Leela's suicide-dive into the radioactive waste didn't feel right. Why would she dive into waste when she thought she'd be mutated? Just because of a hunch? please. Come up with a better reason for your characters to dive a few hundred feet into waste please.

-Alot of the jokes fell flat or were out of place. The episode seemed confused as to whether it would be a drama or a comedy

-I can only compare it to Luck of the Fryish, which was better.

Kaltes gave 4 points
06.03.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.