Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Love & Rocket
First aired 02/10/02
Rank: 61/124
Reviews: 135
Rating: 82%

Love is in the air when Bender finds himself involved in a shipboard romance....with the ship. When the Professor upgrades the Planet Express spaceship's software with a sexy female voice (guest star Sigourney Weaver), Bender falls hopelessly in love.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#41 by Ryk
Very good! Really funny. Sigourney Weaver does a great job as ship's new sexy voice and any Bender-centered episode is a good one.

Ryk gave 4 points
23.04.2002

#42 by Will
Awesome episode. Whenever I quote lines from futurama, many of them come from this episode. "this is ancient earth's most foolish program. why does ross, the largest friend, not simply eat the other five?" LOL!! As well as Lrr's other quote "this concept of wuv confuses and INFURIATES us!"

The whole tour through romanticorp yielded constant laughter, as did Zoidberg's narriative at the end. "It was? Horray!"

Definitly one of my favortie episodes.

Will gave 5 points
23.05.2002

#43 by Cliffieho
Great episode; think I liked it better the 2d time.

Lrr & Zoidberg's closing were great, but I think everyone's overlooking the obvious:

"So what's it like being a lawyer in the mayor's office AND the world's strongest millionaire?"

Cliffieho gave 5 points
10.06.2002

#44 by MR.TV
BENDER IS ONE DIFFERENT ROBOT,BUT SURE KNOW HOW TO LIVEN UP THIS EPISODE.

MR.TV gave 5 points
16.06.2002

#45 by Dimitri9mm
Lots of giggles, few laughs. Not the best episode but the mistreated luviebears pull up quite a bit.
The best thing about this ep. is the new uniforms PLZ use them again some other time, they're so cool on bender and fry and soooOOOooOOOooO sexy on Amy and Leela!

Dimitri9mm gave 3 points
18.09.2002

#46 by Ricky
I didn't like this episode. It was "too schweet", so to say. It had it's moments, but not many enough to make me rate it higher than a 2.

Ricky gave 2 points
15.10.2002

#47 by Kristi
This episode was pretty good. It wasn't amazing, but it was still sweet and funny at times. It also reminded me how much of a jerk Bender can be. Which is a good thing, because he's been acting a little too nice lately.

What's keeping me from giving this episode a 5 are the unfunny jokes, boringness of the main plot, and lack of continuity.

Some jokes just weren't funny. Such as: Fry implying he only pretends to shower every day, and the Omicronians and "Friends". The main plot (Bender and the PE ship) was a little too boring and overshadowed the much better sub-plot (Fry and Leela). And finally, the lack of continuity. Since when was the ship able to talk? Since when was there a lion on the ship?

Still despite those problems, this was still a good episode. My favorite part was when Fry gave Leela his oxygen. Fry's so sweet.



Kristi gave 4 points
02.12.2002

#48 by cj
One of my favorite eps of the year

cj gave 5 points
04.01.2003

#49 by Darksaber
I can't believe the ending to this episode... it is great. And it is narrated by Zoidberg! Yes!

Darksaber gave 5 points
22.01.2003

#50 by Walking
lucy liu has only one sentence? :\
not that good episode, one of the worse episodes of futurama.
only the jokes about bender and the ship together were good. beacuse of that 2/5!

Walking gave 2 points
19.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.