Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Less Than Hero
First aired 03/02/03
Rank: 84/124
Reviews: 274
Rating: 79%

Suffering from aches and pains, Fry and Leela turn to Dr. Zoidberg who gives them a "miracle cream" that he bought long ago from a traveling salesman. When they try it out, it actually is a miracle cream that gives them superpowers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]
#41 by ElDragon
am i the only one liking when fry gives stupid long unlikely arguments?
like:
Fry - "maybe we are all wearing magic rings, but they are invisible rings so you cant realize it, also you cant feel them......"

ElDragon gave 5 points
03.03.2003

#42 by Zkeppie
Not the best, but funny tho

Zkeppie gave 4 points
03.03.2003

#43 by Impulsive
For my part, I enjoyed the whole episode.
It beats that crappy "kif gets knocked up a notch".
Finally an episodes in which everybody is in character.This would fit in the great 3.season of Futurama.

I would like to give a higher grade.
Especially because the rest of the 5.season wasn't very good except of Jurassic Bark.

Impulsive gave 5 points
03.03.2003

#44 by SRM
It was great to see a new episode of Futurama again. Plus, I think this is the first time I could watch two episodes on the same night! (One on Fox and one on CN)

Thought it was a fun episode. Leela's parents are good, typical ethnic parents, always laying the guilt trip on their kids.

I like Fry in his Disco getup. Highwater shoes, Bell Bottoms, Sat Night Fever stance. Funny stuff.

I like during the fight sequence, Bender's punch was followed by "1010110" ala Batman "Pow!"

SRM gave 4 points
03.03.2003

#45 by Walking
this was the best episode of season 5! leela looked so funny in that suit =D


Walking gave 5 points
03.03.2003

#46 by ambiguo
I found the ending very weak and it left me wanting more. It felt like a Simpsons episode from season 12 or so, where it felt like they just stopped writing because they didn't feel like it anymore. There were some fantastic one-liners, though, and I think the super-hero plot line did well. Bender definitely wasn't himself, though he occasionally shone as Super King.

ambiguo gave 4 points
03.03.2003

#47 by Damitol
Some very funny lines, an interesting "what if" premise and best. theme song. ever.

I agree with Teral in saying that Leela's parents slowed the episode down. It was cool to see them and I have no issue at all with an emotional tinged episode, but this should have remained broad comedy from start to finish. OK - her Dad revealing her superhero status and the various mutants repeating it was funny, but I would have rather seen more of the New Justice Team in action.

Don't get me wrong - this was a great episode and will stand up to many repeat viewings. As strong as the production season 4 episodes have been so far, I can not for the life of me imagine what the Fox executives could have been smoking/drinking/otherwise ingesting to let this show die without a fight.

Leela: "Ability to command the loyalty of sea creatures?"
Fry: "Hey, Zoidberg. Get in here!"
Zoidberg: "Screw you!"

God - that made me laugh so hard I missed the next couple of lines.

Damitol gave 4 points
03.03.2003

#48 by GH
I thought it ended rather abruptly - I figured they would have gotten the Gemerald back - but it was pretty good. I agree with those who said the superhero plot was better than the parents one...

GH gave 4 points
03.03.2003

#49 by Chris Boyne
It was AMAZING to watch Futurama in real time with commercials and the rest of the 'good' stuff.

I thought this was one of the weaker epesoids however. It seemed to me more like the kind of epesoid that would appear in one of the Anthologies of Interest- not a full epesoid.

I did think the professor was hilarious! I loved the variations on 'Good news everyone!' and I loved when he was asked if it was time for his nap! I thought it was going to die laughing.

Definately good to see the site back up and to see some Futurama back on the air. Can't wait until next week.

Chris Boyne gave 3 points
03.03.2003

#50 by Zoidfard
Not a terribly funny episode, but it seems no matter how bad a particular episode is you can always find a line or two that really makes you giggle like a school girl. For me it was "Citizen Snips." It did seem, however, that "Less than Hero" would have been better as part of a new "Anthology of Interest." Just crop the subplot with Leela's Parents and it would have been perfect as 1/3 an episode.

Zoidfard gave 3 points
03.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.