Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#41 by matt
it was good.

matt gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#42 by Jamie
It was the strangest episode ever but it was still good. Not random enough to be the "Crazy, Funkay, Happy, Wacky, Fun Half Hour!" but just enough random humor to make it good. All I can say is that it was strange and much better than previous 2 episodes. Dwight and Cuebert make me shudder..... They are so annoying.

Jamie gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#43 by Luke
Better then Spanish Fry or Bend her. But nothing really great. Just a half hour infront of the TV wasting away.

Luke gave 4 points
04.08.2003

#44 by Mike
I saw this one at this year's Futurama panel at Comic Con in San Diego. Unfortunately, the wonderful Fox network edited at least two minutes from this one. What remained was still genius, but there was more to it. This was an excellent episode anyhow. The auditions scenes were cut, as well as Cubert and co.'s Bender-imitations. Another year for the DVD I guess...

Mike gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#45 by ZombieZoidburgJesus
A Very high 3 or a very low 4.

Very funny, but didn't really go anywhere. I think FOX just likes Bender. Go figure. I liked the prominant parts given to the lesser characters with Fry and Leela in the background. I also enjoyed the quick evil look Fry gave Cubert and Dwight when they sat in-between him and Leela. Hypno toad was great, i loved the opening credits (Zoidburg rapping, that was genius) Calculon was good, the network execs were absolutely marvelous. Oh, what the hell, i'll give it a 5. It deserves higher than the recent dreck (Spanish Fry and Bend Her, and, to a lesser extend, Obsoletely Fabulous) Good work

ZombieZoidburgJesus gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#46 by Eddie
I loved this episode Zoidberg had the best gag. The best part was Black Flag's "Tv Party" song it's about time somebody played Black FLag.

Eddie gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#47 by Rocko
This one was OK but I never really LAUGHED. Just a couple of snickers here and there. The hypno toad was funny but it was kind of boring. And Cubert and whatever Hermes son name is are really annoying and I hate them so much. If it wasn't for them it would be a 4 but those people are just so annyoing. Bend Her was way better.

WOW... Series finale in just 1 week. I can't even believe I am saying that! *sigh* Sad....

Rocko gave 3 points
04.08.2003

#48 by tastycrat
Think I'll go hit my kids now! For satire and general yucks, one of the strongest final episodes. Really makes me feel that Bend Her and Obsoletely Fabulous were sub-par.


tastycrat gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#49 by Rattrap007
Loved it. Yeah the kids can be annoying at times. Lot of good gags.

Sadly I think FOX is using those Execubots to do their fall line up.

I give it a coolness of 40 Mega-Fonzies!

We need a show of just Hypnotoad!

Rattrap007 gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#50 by BaronK
HILARIOUS!!! I just about died laughing when Bender went out of his "coma"!

BaronK gave 5 points
04.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.