Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#41 by The Count
Yes, I thought the show was funny and yes, I had to weep at the end of it. My question is: why? What good does making me miserable do? I feel really manipulated. They could have done any number of endings; why put in the worst one they could think of? Does anybody here enjoy watching a heartbroken dog slowly die? I watch Futurama to laugh. I don't need any help being depressed.

The Count gave 2 points
18.11.2002

#42 by Don R.
This episode was the best I've ever seen. It packed the most emotional punch out all the other programs I've cared to watch. I'm a long time Simpson's fan, and I realize that the quality of Simpson's stories aren't up to par with the previous works, so I can understand the "winding down" of that show. Futurama has, or if Fox really cancelled it, had, a future.

Don R. gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#43 by Nyal
For those of you who can't stand emotional moments maybe you shouldn't watch tv. All great shows have moments of happiness and sadness; Futurama just happens to be a comedy (more happiness).

What made this episode so good is its shocker ending that defied its genre and made you think twice. Best episode ever, indeed.

Nyal gave 5 points
18.11.2002

#44 by EJ
yea i have to agree this episode turned mys tomach and made me upset , this has to be a futurama episode i DO NOT LIKE whatsoever. will not change my opinion ont he show being the best cartoon ever. extremely sad :(

EJ gave 1 point
19.11.2002

#45 by Kyle
This was indeed a great episode along with "Luck of the Fryish"
"Parasites Lost" and "Leelas Homeworld". But anyone wondering why Amy and Leela were in such ...odd positions, its because in an interview with cinescape magazine, GToening said that the animators went back and re-edited some suggestive material into the show, because they figured if this was indeed the last season, then they could get away with anything, so why the hell not sex. Oh and did anyone catch Bender in the Simpsons episode? He was there, in Barts Hallucination.

Kyle gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#46 by Richard
I logged on to Google to find out the Futurama e-mail address so that i could ask or beg the Fox Network and the writers to come up with a happy ending for Jurassic Bark. I felt sad to know that Fry believed that his dog forgot him in reality that his beloved pet remembered him until he died.

Richard gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#47 by Charles
Why Fox? Why cancel such a wonderful show?

Anyways, the episode's the best of EVERY TV show I've watched so far. The sad ending almost made me cry, and I still feel like crying. I never knew a cartoon can be that emotionally touching.

Charles gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#48 by skintigh
This was the saddest cartoon, ever. It was sadder than Feed the Kitty. It made my wife and I cry. I almost sobbed, and I don't even like dogs. They shouldn't be allowed to make them this sad. I demand they make a sequel were poor seymore, after 12 long, sad, ever loyal and loving years of waiting and 988 years of cold death is finally reunited with Fry, or I will forever be sad.

And they should also have more wrestling between Leela and Amy.

skintigh gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#49 by Alex
Greatest Episode ever. Seldom does a cartoon make one truly think of the emotions which we must truly deal with, yet Futurama has done just that. I consent, I did cry too, and I stil feel sad. I will beg Groening to do a sequel for this episode, only so I can see that poor, poor dog find his Fry again.

Alex gave 5 points
19.11.2002

#50 by Isle of Dog
The writers have drawn from a famous Scottish story of a real dog named Grayfriars Bobby who waited for his master by his grave for years before dying of old age. Bobby is buried Grayfriar's Church in Edinburgh and is univerally loved as the embodiment of faithfulness and devotion. It was good to see a cartoon touch upon the humane emotions of otherwise slapstick characters. Hats off to the writers!

Isle of Dog gave 5 points
19.11.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.