Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Crimes of the Hot
First aired 11/10/02
Rank: 75/124
Reviews: 150
Rating: 80%

As Earth is unable to counter its rising temperature through the dropping of a giant ice cube into the ocean, Gore leads an emergency conference in Kyoto, Japan.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]
#41 by Toli
Hmm don't know but good job with all the classics destructor we then see Fatbot a lot.

Toli gave 3 points
18.11.2002

#42 by takmaz
everything is back. old bender did it again in his way of savin' the world.
but as [-mArc-] mentioned the movie relations are weak.

I like the documentary explaining the global warming most.

takmaz gave 4 points
18.11.2002

#43 by Kristi
This was a good episode. But, the chain of events during the first 5 minutes was weird. They watched a movie about how Earth cools down with an icecube to keep their minds' off the heat. Then, they get an assignment to drop an Earth-cooling icecube like the one they saw in the movie they just watched. Seems a little too convenient.

I liked the turtle and Bender's love for the turtle and how the turtle got off its back. Basically, anything with the turtle. The places for the exhaust pipes on the robots was also funny. And Nixon.

This was a good season premier, but it wasn't great.

Kristi gave 4 points
19.11.2002

#44 by j_fisscher
It was an ok episode, but not really much better then average

j_fisscher gave 3 points
20.11.2002

#45 by adam00420
This was a very average episode of Futurama, but it proved once again that some of the funniest moments are the throw away gags(the wizard and the sapphires). Fry needs more screen time though, and the professor was at times annoying, but otherwise it was a solid episode.

adam00420 gave 3 points
21.11.2002

#46 by Zoidfarb
Headless body of Agnew!! 'Nuff Said!!

Zoidfarb gave 5 points
21.11.2002

#47 by Otis P Jivefunk
I was a bit behind on seeing this, but after ‘acquiring’ it I’ve seen it twice. It’s a good solid episode, nice plot, although nothing exceptional. I enjoyed it a lot, and I loved that first scene where Nibbler burps, and everyone falls down. It’s nice to see him back. I loved seeing the robot party with all those robots. They had nearly every robot ever on the show! I didn’t see Robot Santa though, but he doesn’t live on Earth anyway. It was awesome seeing Roberto again, stabbing another robot. It was cool seeing Beelzebot again too; although it’s a pity he didn’t say anything. Even the robot mail-bot from ‘Bicyclopse’ was in it. Seeing all those robots animated together was cool.

Another part of the episode I loved and thought was really funny was when Professor Farnsworth was explaining getting the ice of Hailey’s Comet, and he whooshed his arms around then said "safe". Was it me, or was the Professors voice a bit off? Nixon was great too, and it was cool too see Wernstrum again. There were some parts of this episode I wasn’t so keen on though. Futurama seems to be starting to get a few ‘wacky’ jokes here and there, much like The Simpsons. Of course Futurama hasn’t gone down that road yet, and it was a lot more substance, but those kind of cheap jokes are creeping in. Like when Bender ‘received mail’, and when he somehow went halfway round the world with no time passing, to get a turtle, and had those clog shoes. And when that mirror burnt that guy, it was so Simpsons esque. The global warming film was a little too similar to something in The Simpsons too, although it was really good, and I can’t really complain.

Overall I thought it was an average episode, not outstanding, but had plenty of cool stuff, and was decent, just like Futurama always is.


Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
24.11.2002

#48 by Zed
My new favourite Episode. Full of good laughs and funny jokes.

Zed gave 5 points
24.11.2002

#49 by Ricky
I loved this episode, it had a muncha buncha cruncha laughable jokes in it! That's the way it should be! Though the ending was a little stupid, I think.

Ricky gave 5 points
27.11.2002

#50 by Scovron
Quite average episode, when comparing to previous ones. Let's just say that there are a lot Futurama episodes more humoristic and with more interesting plot.

Scovron gave 3 points
27.11.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.