Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 352
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#41 by Waltercam
It was one of the best so far for this season. I'm happy just to see a new episode!!

Waltercam gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#42 by Haris
I think one of the funniest lines of this show is when Leela says

"my life isnt as glamorous as my website makes it appear to be"

i just found that funny, since thats true about everyone who has a personal website! This show was good, a lot of good jokes and amy is so cute when she is young and fat!

Haris gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#43 by BrainSluggo
Jeez, we're a little ripe with infantile trolls all of a sudden, aren't we? Get a life, Jesus.

I'll have to rewind it to catch the final line--Pazuzu's accent's way too thick--but other than that, a damn-near-perfect episode, a nice balance of 'shippy and trippy.

Poor Amy. Y'know, she's adorable even when she's tubby. Oh, hell, they were all adorbale. I wanted to adopt Zoidberg, why not?

BrainSluggo gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#44 by YoungHov116
Im just happy to see that FOX still knows that the show exists. Good eposide. Nothing very special. But very worth watching.

YoungHov116 gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#45 by Stover
Great, but the kid's weren't as funny. I still loved it's story.

Stover gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#46 by Kristi
Very good! I think it was the funniest episode so far this season. I like how the characters stayed in character while still being kids. The plot was good and for the first time Leela's parents weren't annoying. I liked all the scenes in the sewers (they seemed cooler in this episode) and all the kiddish antics. Leela's little dilemma at the end wasn't necessary because she could just go back to the tar pit if she wanted to be young again, couldn't she?

Best parts: Fry's voice breaking, "That's detention", Ultraporn, the Professor's various looks and dialog, Bender's motorcycle scene, Fry and Leela's date (although I think she just went out with him to get the "full teenage experience").

The whole gargoyle thing was weird, but I'm glad it came back near the end of the episode and wasn't just a pre-plot. I also don't know what happened at the very end because I couldn't quite make out what the gargoyle said.

Kristi gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#47 by Chris
Great episode, and is now one of my favorites. :)

Chris gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#48 by William Burns
Awsome! It was a little off the wall, but it ranks up there with the best!

William Burns gave 5 points
31.03.2003

#49 by Ant
Good one.

Ant gave 4 points
31.03.2003

#50 by Splee
Not the greatest.
Too off the wall.
The last two have been "Hey- what if the futurama cast a) were superheroes b) got younger"
It's a sign of a lacking in fresh plots that are stable. Still, it had some good parts- especially Zoidberg. Of the new season I still prefer A Taste of Freedom.

Splee.

Splee gave 2 points
31.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.