Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Why Of Fry
First aired 04/06/03
Rank: 10/124
Reviews: 353
Rating: 91%

Once again the Nibblonians need Fry's help to save the universe.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#41 by Raan
I caught the end, but it was still pretty cool. The writers and artists must have must have had this in mind in the first episode.

Raan gave 4 points
07.04.2003

#42 by Yeakey
All that I had hoped for....and more! This was such a wicked tight episode. Perfect 5, nuff said.
by the way
let your brain chew on this for awhile.

If Fry didn't push himself into the freezing tube, he never would have gone to the future, if he never went to the future he never would have gone back in time, if he never would have gone back in time he wouldn't have fathered his father which would mean he never would have been born, if he was never born then he wouldn't exist at all!!!! It sure is a good thing he pushed himself in (for his sake and the universes;-)

Yeakey gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#43 by The Baz
This does leave plot holes! We already found out about Nibbler during the brain episode, but now we see a capeless Nibbler not push Fry in, but Fry himself!

Also Fry seemed rather selfish not wanting to save the universe because the Nibblonians ruined his "life", a life he has made clear that he didn't like and was glad to be in the future.

Pfft, good jokes and solid story. But boring and definetly not as good as some people think imo.

The Baz gave 3 points
07.04.2003

#44 by Stover
Very good episode. I was quite happy with the jokes in the begining. Especialy where bender kept saying no.

Fry finaly gets lucky, and the shaddow in the first episode realy was nibbler (so many people believed to be so).

This one lived up to it's name, and explained why fry was in the future.

Stover gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#45 by Arctic Sunlight
Truly, a great episode!

Arctic Sunlight gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#46 by en0mis
Excellent episode and one of my new favorites. :)

en0mis gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#47 by The Man
One word, WOW!!!! This was great. Normally when a show does somthing like this it dosn't match up with the previous episodes. All of those plants from other episodes really were paid off great. The Leela/Fry thing at the end was cool. I just wish we had alot more episodes to look forward too.

The Man gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#48 by Mark
Great episode that tied up many loose ends. The ending rocked!

Mark gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#49 by Josh
Excellent episode. I'd complain about the plot hole/space time continum breaches, but I'll just remember that it's just a TV show and I should relax.
And since this is quite possibly the series finale on Fox, I'm glad to see it end with Fry finally getting Leela.

Josh gave 5 points
07.04.2003

#50 by Tzlk
Pure Genius. Loved the Ending. Thought Leela was a bit shallower than normal, but at the same time, Im glad she came to her senses. My new favorite Episode!

Tzlk gave 5 points
07.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.