Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bend Her
First aired 07/20/03
Rank: 101/124
Reviews: 312
Rating: 72%

Bender gets to know the advantages and disadvantages of being a fembot. As a fembot. The sex change allows him to take part in the robot Olympics.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]
#41 by Fryzchic
I thought i t was a great episode! It changed benders persona a bit ( by that i mean ALOT)i personally like the good old bender . I give it **** stars!

Fryzchic gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#42 by Jerm
Pretty funny stuff. I think they already made the gender bender joke though.

--loved hedonism bots cameo
--"hail hail robonia a land i didn't make up"
--zoidberg got his cake
-- "pick up some flooziebots and void their warranties all night long"
--"this chick flick is getting me all barfy"


Jerm gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#43 by waterrogue
very funny. twas great

waterrogue gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#44 by YoungHov116
Not impressed at all. Im just praying that their just losing the crappy episodes before they pull out the real fire on the final 2. I expect next weeks episode to be of the similar quality.

YoungHov116 gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#45 by Leg of Salmon
To really enjoy Futurama you must record it then watch the show again to enjoy the humor.

Bender: Professor, make a woman out of me.
Professor: Oh, I think we should just stay friends.

Professor: A robot sex change is a complex and dangerous proceedure. Replacing your Testosteroil with Fembot lubricants (Femzoil) can cause wild mood swings, the effects may be irreversable. Well let's get started.

Later.

Professor: Sorry ladies I must do this, not for you, not for Bender, but the proud people of Rebonia (the country Bender didn't make up).

The professor didn't say "Good news everybody" this episode...anyone keeping count on how many times he has said that during the series.

You must have a sense of humor to enjoy this episode, no matter how bad the sense of humor. 5 all the way.

I also loved Humorbot 5.0 "Snappy comeback not found" much funnier than Humorbot 4.35.

Leg of Salmon gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#46 by RB
It just doesn't feel right to say this, but "Bend Her" left Futurama in a distant third behind KOTH and The Simpsons.

Just like the Simpsons in the lean years, the clever jokes in Futurama have been replaced by vulgarity, anger, and melodrama. It's a series of disjointed gags instead of a good plot peppered with frequent laughs.

Good parts: the pirate grilling burgers during Calculon's "clip," and the sort of game where everyone was throwing food at Zoidberg.

Bad parts: Too numerous.

Maybe it's good that Futurama was canceled before the quality decreased as far as the Simpsons...


RB gave 2 points
21.07.2003

#47 by chach
I thought this episode was a little out of the normal, but it was still pretty good. Gender jokes are always good. Bender was funny although I got kinda tired of the fembot bender.

chach gave 3 points
21.07.2003

#48 by Tom
I loved the part on the Tonight Show qhwn Calculon is asked to setup a clip. "I think it's self explanitory." Then the clip is him yelling "Nooooo" in a backyard with a pirate at a BBQ.

Tom gave 4 points
21.07.2003

#49 by Kristi
Good episode! It wasn't great, but it had enough good moments (Nation of Joe, Calculon's "self-explanatory" scene) to get a 5. It was nice to have Hermes's limboing past brought up again. Ahhh... continuity. Bender was funny as a fembot (and she/he looked good too!).

Kristi gave 5 points
21.07.2003

#50 by Matt
Sorry not my cup of tea. The cross dressing thing has never worked on any other show. Look at Star Trek deep Space None when Quark became a woman Ferengi.

Nuff Said!

Matt gave 3 points
21.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.