Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Obsoletely Fabulous
First aired 07/27/03
Rank: 86/124
Reviews: 256
Rating: 79%

Bender is about to get an upgrade to compete with the Professor's latest acquisition. But in the end, he isn't all that sure about it.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#41 by Power Dog
I thought this was a very good episode. Funnier than the past few. They seem to be building and getting funnier before the series ends. Hope fully the last two will be great. Although from what I read the last one will probably be sentimental rather than funny. Thats ok though how "luck of the fryish" is probably the best episode.

GOod lines
"No power? But we're in the future"
and
"Bite My Splintery wooden ass"
Classic Bender

Power Dog gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#42 by Bender is the king
Awesome Episode

Bender is the king gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#43 by Fryzchic
i thought it was a hilarious episode i love the end and when bender started dancing on the island!! ONE OF MY FAVZ!!

Fryzchic gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#44 by Chris
MUCH better than last week's. I had a smile on my face the whole time and there were a few laugh-out-loud moments.

Nanny-bot or Mom-bot or whatever
"Now I really get it!"
Island robots
Bender hammering the night light
"Save my friends...and Zoidberg!"

And a few others....


Chris gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#45 by SploCk
Not one of the better episodes. It was a bit too bland, but got better towards the end with the falling rocks.

Funniest line ever: "Please save my friends! And Zoidberg."

SploCk gave 3 points
28.07.2003

#46 by Son of a Monkey
Great Episode. Bender was great as always. THe obsolete robots were funny. The episode was great except that the 1-X didn't die. I hate him too.

Son of a Monkey gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#47 by Joey jo-jo Bob Jr
I know i've heard the song they played when Bender and his crew were rioting before....does anybody know it's name?

Joey jo-jo Bob Jr gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#48 by Kristi
This episode was weird like The Sting except the ending didn't make sense. There were only a couple jokes that made me laugh (Bender calling Beethoven a deaf bastard; the cassette robot putting in the What!? tape twice; Leela's reaction "Oh great, now he's made of wood."). Bender did his "Neat!" and took a picture once again, and Fry said "I get it!" just like in Spanish Fry. Ah, running gags. The ending where it turned out to just be a hallucination/dream was great because of Fatbot saying about Bender what Bender said about Roberto. It was cool and made the episode come around full circle. The only part of the episode I really didn't like was the part right after that with Bender walking on a dream-like road. It was just... weird. Although I did like what he said, "I guess reality is whatever you make it."

Anyway, the episode was good, but I hope the last 2 are better.

Kristi gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#49 by Coilette
Great stuff... I truly enjoyed it!

Coilette gave 5 points
28.07.2003

#50 by Arch1
Holy hell, haven't laughed so hard in a while now...
Any Bender-specific episode is always a recipe for laughter, definitly one of my favorite Season 5 episodes.

"Save my friends...and Zoidberg!"

Arch1 gave 5 points
28.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] - 5 - [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.